wwbeautystore.com Complaint - website is a scam - website scam

Review by takenin on 2005-08-04
I tried to purchase a haircare product from the Maximum-beauty store online. The website looks real. But after waiting and waiting and never receiving the merchandise although the credit card was charged, I began to research the company online.

There are several sites to be aware of worldwidebeautystore.com, chicagobeautystore.com, abeautyofasite.com, and wwbeautystore.com.

Upon closer inspection, I realized the "store" locations all over the US are bogus. There are no addresses or phone numbers. There is no "sweepstakes" there is no "live" chat. The website is completely deceitful. In the specific case of abeautyofasite.com the "come by our store" is a broken link and when I emailed the company to tell me what their physical address was, they emailed that they didn't have one.

This is a warning for anyone out there trying to buy beauty products on line.

These sites are even advertised on the Military Beauty Supply site. Isn't that disgusting?
Comments:1 Replies - Latest reply on 2005-08-05
Posted by AZJEM on 2005-08-05:
I'm wondering if you can check at the bank who it was that charged your card then get the address that way. Maybe they can help you. Good Luck.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling

By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.

Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.