1
Helpful
Votes

Badgeandwallet.com Informative - Rip off artists!! - Process Server's Badge and Wallet

Review by sillyaccount3232 on 2011-11-16
BLAINE, WASHINGTON -- I special ordered a Process Server's Badge and wallet through their online store. After waiting two months for the badge to be manufactured and shipped I contacted the company to see why I hadn't yet received the badge. They informed me that that order had been canceled because they were unable to fulfill it to my specifications. I was extremely disappointed that I had to call them to find out my order had been canceled ( basic customer service would have them calling me!). On top of canceling my order with no notification, they still charged my credit card the full amount. I have called their 1-800 number numerous times and emailed numerous times. No one ever answers the line and the voice & e mails are never returned. Each of my attempts at communication has included specific details regarding my order that should easily allow them to verify my story and make the situation right. Unfortunately they have stolen money from me and now I must resort to this review. Do not trust this company, their customer service is SERIOUSLY lacking!!
Company Response on 07/27/2012:
Due to the lack of details it is impossible to comment on the specific situation, however there has never been a case where we canceled an order and did not refund the purchase. As for the cancellation of the order, we would first try to rectify any problem and then this would only be done after multiple unsuccessful attempts to contact the purchaser. Badgeandwallet.com sells badges & wallets to thousands yearly. We endeavor to provide the best customer service and if and when errors are made we do our best to correct them. Unlike many ecommerce sites we post our number clearly on our website and staff our phones Monday to Friday for easy customer service.
Comments:1 Replies - Latest reply on 2011-11-16
Posted by trmn8r on 2011-11-16:
I would contest the charge with the credit card bank immediately. You only have a limited amount of time to do it.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.