[X]
Feedburner count

4
Helpful
Votes

All Complaint - Filthy Commercials

Review by dbalzer9064 on 2011-12-11
IOWA -- Keep all dirty girls and dirty men off the television. It's not just Dove, it's all commercials now. Perfume commercials, victoria secret, ex cetera. It's disgusting. They shouldn't be displayed on commercials at all. Put them on manicans or something or just display them another way. It's disgusting. Or they will have a commercial about makeup, and show someone in skimpy clothes. What does that have to do with the makeup. Honestly something needs to be done about all these nasty commercials. In all commercials, everyone should be fully covered, or display the product some other way.
Comments:8 Replies - Latest reply on 2011-12-12
Posted by Alain on 2011-12-11:
I would hope not, Starlord. Your opinion is valid, too. Dbalzer9064, you can, of course, complain officially at http://www.fcc.gov/complaints
I do have some suggestions should you decide to do so. Try and site specific examples of advertisements you consider offensive (why you consider them offensive, etc.) and avoid ambiguous terms such as "dirty". Also, make your complaint as objective as possible since too much emotion may detract from it's perceived validity. For immediate relief from commercials which you find annoying or offensive, the quickest solution is to either mute them or switch the channel. Sending an e-mail with your opinion to a TV station or publication about your concerns is an option, too.
Posted by Venice09 on 2011-12-11:
That is excellent advice, Alain.
Posted by madconsumer on 2011-12-11:
i agree dbalzer9064, commercials have taken the sexy aspect far to far.
Posted by GenuineNerd on 2011-12-11:
Is this complaint about All laundry detergent, or about commercials in general? A Youtube link to the commercials in question would help.
Posted by lexophiliac on 2011-12-11:
dbalzer, this has all been foretold and is all but foregone, but it in no way means one should lay down their arms and acquiese to keep from being trampled by the machine. Stand firm on your principles and don't allow yourself to become compromised. We are in the world for a time, but we are in Him for all time.
Posted by Old Timer on 2011-12-11:
Dbalzer9064, ever been to Europe? Our commercials are pale compared to what Europeans see on a TV commercial. You can only hope the Fed's keep a lid on how far commercials here can take it.
Posted by Starlord on 2011-12-12:
I just knew it.
Posted by FoDaddy19 on 2011-12-12:
You can complain to the FCC or alternatively, change the channel when an offending commericial appears.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.