[X]

3
Helpful
Votes

Forever Lazy - Forever frustrating

Complaint
Review by bargod on 2012-02-04
Rating: StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
I had mentioned in an earlier review about how I had ordered these fleece onsies back in November or 2011 and they had still not arrived in time for Xmas. In January of 2012 I sent them an email telling them to cancel the order as it was not longer needed. Well forever finally arrived. I received an email this morning telling me that they have been sent and should arrive shortly. My Credit card will now be billed.
I do not want these anymore, Xmas is over and it is not even cold here any longer. What are my options here? can I dispute this with my CC company even though the product has been sent? or should I just suck it up put on my big soft onsie and keep sucking my thumb?
I guess there's always next Christmas.
Be forewarned people, if you want this product in time for Christmas you had better place your order now.
Comments:9 Replies - Latest reply on 2012-10-20
Posted by trp2hevn on 2012-02-04:
They sell them in the stores in my area. Not sure if they are the same price or not but at least you can carry it out the door when you buy it. Not sure about your options now, but maybe next time you see something on tv that might interest you, maybe check your local Walgreens or mass merchandiser to see if they have it in the store.
Posted by bargod on 2012-02-04:
your probably right, alcohol,late nite tv and credit cards don't mix.
Posted by trp2hevn on 2012-02-04:
LOL
Depends on what you're drinkin'!
Posted by Anonymous on 2012-02-04:
What size are they? I'll wear 'em
Posted by Old Timer on 2012-02-04:
Refuse the delivery then dispute the charge. You have valid reasons.
Posted by bargod on 2012-02-04:
They are probably too big for a little sweetpea like you shorty but I will help you slip into a nice martini if you want.
Posted by Anonymous on 2012-02-04:
A martini is always my size
Posted by Anonymous on 2012-02-04:
Since everyone loves presents - especially those not attached to an event - maybe you could just give them to those you originally meant to give them to? It would make their day!

I like to check my local store for the "As seen on TV" stuff. The only catch is they do not offer the specials, like two for the cost of one.
Posted by wjk898 on 2012-10-20:
Ball 'em up and throw 'em in the trick or treaters' bags on Hallowe'en.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.