[X]
Feedburner count

6
Helpful
Votes

Longhorn Steakhouse - Horrible Steak

Compliment
Review by MDSasquatch21 on 2012-02-06
Rating: StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
HANOVER, MARYLAND -- We had to wait over a half an hour because "your server is on her break". I am still not sure why we couldn't get a different server or what would have happened if she had an emergency and had to go home. Would we have been asked to leave because "our" server was no longer available?

My first steak was burned on the outside and raw/cold on the inside. I had to send it back; unfortunately, the second steak was probably 75% fat and inedible. I applaud the waitress for removing it from the bill, but I am not happy that the cook and the management would even consider this as an acceptable dinner.

I have a pic, but can't figure out how to post it yet.
The remains of a 12 ounce steak
The remains of a 12 ounce steak
Comments:11 Replies - Latest reply on 2012-02-07
Posted by MDSasquatch21 on 2012-02-06:
I figured out the pic :-)
Posted by old fart on 2012-02-06:
12 ounces of crud...left over!
Posted by Anonymous on 2012-02-06:
That is one disgusting steak. Good review
Posted by tnchuck100 on 2012-02-06:
Compliment? No - I think it should be a complaint.
Posted by Nohandle on 2012-02-06:
There obviously was a mistake there Chuck. I believe everyone got it.
Posted by trmn8r on 2012-02-06:
Very funny! "Would we have been asked to leave because "our" server was no longer available?"

Holy smokes, that looks like the remains of a really fatty steak. Pile of slop. I do not order steak at restaurants, unless I am at a very good one. One might expect that at a place called Longhorn Steakhouse a good steak would be delivered, but not I. Label me skeptical.

Does anyone remember back in the 70's there was a store bought product called "Steak Tonight"?

Great review, and kudos to the server for removing it from the bill and to you for observing such a thing should never be served in the first place - maybe admin can convert it to a complaint?
Posted by Churro on 2012-02-06:
I refuse to eat steaks at these plastic corporate straight from sysco to your plate establishments. When I get roped into to going to one of these 'casual dining' establishments I stick to the basics ~~ Beer and Nachos.


Good review and I love the pic.
Posted by tnchuck100 on 2012-02-06:
NH, I believe you are right, this is a mis-STEAK.
Posted by MDSasquatch21 on 2012-02-06:
I entered this as a Complaint, not sure how it got switched, but it is definitely not a compliment
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2012-02-06:
Yuck...looks like a plate full of gristle!
Posted by Starlord on 2012-02-07:
Yes, it looks like a disaster. You are on the other side of the country, so you do not have the problem we do. We liove in western Washington, and our television watching is constantly showing ads for Longhorn Steakhouse. The irritates me, because the closest Longhorn to us, according to their website, is in KANSAS. "Hey, honey, how about we jump in the truck and motor on over to Longhorn?" Yeah, right.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.