[X]
Feedburner count

1
Helpful
Votes

Macy's - Sports wear not available

Complaint
Review by myrtleandi on 2012-03-21
Rating: StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
EVANSVILLE, INDIANA -- While shopping at Macy's I found UK shirts, jackets, etc on the racks, but no Indiana University clothing. Since this is Indiana territory, I am very disappointed that Macy's did not have any clothing. I am sure they would have sold more than UK, but that is their loss.
Comments:6 Replies - Latest reply on 2012-03-22
Posted by clutzycook on 2012-03-21:
Call me strange, but Macy's is the last place I would look for sportswear paraphernalia. Isn't UK in the March Madness tourney? Is that perhaps why they're there?
Posted by old fart on 2012-03-21:
UK...United kingdom?
Posted by clutzycook on 2012-03-21:
I think they meant U. of Kentucky? Or Kansas perhaps.
Posted by BigAl on 2012-03-22:
clutzycook, good reasoning about March Madness but if people order hamburghs at IHOP why not buy sportswear at Macys.
Posted by clutzycook on 2012-03-22:
Macy's-rather high-end department store (compared to target or Sears). IHOP- lower end food joint. That's my rationale. But, it's just my opinion. :)
Posted by CowboyFan on 2012-03-22:
I would think that Macy's normally carries few, if any, of these team sports items, and certainly not a wide variety.

Department stores are also governed by the corporate region where they are located. In Orlando, there is merchandise for Miami Dolphins (200 miles away) and Tampa Bay Bucs (78 miles away), but hardly anything for Jacksonville Jaguars (100 miles away). Yet, around Jacksonville, department stores carry hardly anything for either Miami or Tampa. As Clutzycook said, the lower end stores probably carry a wider variety, because their customers are younger, more t-shirt buying, sports fan crowd.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.