[X]
Feedburner count

Mcdonalds - Order Was Wrong And They Refused To Return Money Or Fix The Order

Eleven Double Cheese Burgers - Complaint
Review by bbrown0191 on 2012-03-25
Rating: StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
SOMERSET, KENTUCKY -- I had ordered eleven double cheeseburgers and was only given nine of them. I checked the bag and noticed the mess up and went back in and The manager Karen had refused to fix my order or return the money back to me. I had told her to play back the tapes and she said she wasn't doing anything. She argued with me calling me a liar for 5 minutes. And also ignoring me afterwards...
Comments:7 Replies - Latest reply on 2012-03-26
Posted by clutzycook on 2012-03-25:
Wow, notify either the district manager, the franchise owner, or corporate. Perhaps all three. Hope you kept your receipt too.
Posted by The Triplets boy boy girl on 2012-03-26:
All this over like less than $4. Even if you were lying they should have giving you the burgers instead of treating you like crap.
Posted by jktshff1 on 2012-03-26:
When I used to go to the drive thru, I ALWAYS checked my order before I left the window.
Posted by Anonymous on 2012-03-26:
With receipt in hand, the OP should've stood their ground and refused to move from the counter until the missing burgers were replaced. The only reasonable options for them would've been to give the OP the missing food, or call the police. At which time, the OP could've shown the police their receipt. I could almost guarantee the manager would not have traveled down the latter route.
Posted by CowboyFan on 2012-03-26:
One way to prove the number would be to check the bottom of the bags, because my understanding in fast food places the bags will say on them - 3 burgers, or 2 burgers, 2 fries, so that the employees don't under or over pack them.
Posted by BigAl on 2012-03-26:
J4ALL, I would not be so sure about that. I was at a KFC and not to go into too many details I was purchasing a 3 piece meal and upon inspection at the counter found it to be 2 small backs and a small wing. When I complained about the lack of chicken and requested either my money back or actual chicken to be included with the skin they were selling me I was told to leave or the police would be called. I welcomed the call and within 2 minutes the police arrived with a cuff and stuff attitude-------until I showed him the product they were trying to pass as food. He advised the restaurant to return my money(since this was a civil matter he could only advise) and that is what was done. That happened 20 years ago and I have never been back to a KFC since.
Posted by Anonymous on 2012-03-26:
Bigal> Your complaint was over the quality of the food. There is nothing the police could've done to KFC to make them refund your money. The OP in this topic was actually shorted product, technically being ripped off. Either way, it would've been a win-win situation.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.