[X]

4
Helpful
Votes

Almay - Product Fell Apart After Just A Few Weeks

Complaint
Review by 138668 on 2012-04-09
Rating: StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Resolution Update on 04/19/2012:
Almay sent me a nice apology letter and a coupon good for $10 off any of their products
I bought a tube of Almay Smart Shade Concealer last month. A few days ago, I was using the concealer and I noticed it was all over my hands. I looked at the tube, and the seal on the bottom had come apart on one side. When I squeezed the tube, it was coming out of the top and the bottom. I had no choice but to throw the tube away.
I've never had any makeup product fall apart on me so fast. Concealer isn't cheap and I am frustrated that I wasted money on something I only got to use for a few weeks.
I do plan on contacting Almay to let them know of this defect.
Comments:15 Replies - Latest reply on 2012-04-19
Posted by Anonymous on 2012-04-09:
I just emailed the company. I got an email back stating it will take a few days before it gets reviewed. I will post any follow up I get from Almay
Posted by MRM on 2012-04-09:
Thats a bummer. I hope the company will give you a free product.
Posted by BigAl on 2012-04-09:
You are certainly having a bad "makeup" week from head to toes. lol
Posted by Anonymous on 2012-04-09:
Lol BigAl. It seems like the quality of makeup has gone down the past few years. Even the expensive stuff doesn't hold up anymore.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2012-04-09:
Concealed hands, smudgy toes....be careful with the Nair!
Posted by Anonymous on 2012-04-09:
I don't use Nair!
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2012-04-09:
With your luck, that's a GOOD thing!
Posted by lexophiliac on 2012-04-09:
Duct tape.
Posted by madconsumer on 2012-04-09:
lol lexo!! +3
Posted by Anonymous on 2012-04-09:
Lex, I threw the concealer out and have bought a different style of tube from a different company. This one won't leak.
Posted by raven2010 on 2012-04-09:
Ohhhh yaya that sucks! I hope Almay makes it right for you.
Posted by Alain on 2012-04-10:
Messy (But Good!) review! Let us know if they make it right, Shorty!
Posted by Anonymous on 2012-04-19:
Almay sent me a coupon for $10 off any of their products.
Posted by Skye on 2012-04-19:
That's great little! Almay is a stand up company.
Posted by raven2010 on 2012-04-19:
FANTASTIC

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.