Two Nuts and a Bolt Garage - Drive Past this Bad Bad Bad Auto Repair Shop

Audi Auto Repair - Complaint
Review by tomo5012 on 2012-04-12
Rating: StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
SAVANNAH, GEORGIA -- Two Nuts and a Bolt Garage claims to be expert Audi and many other brand "experts"....I my opinion the way my experience went with them I am not even sure I would let them change my oil.

Took car in for front end noise...replaced front left wheel bearing....no change. Was told it was Transmission....6 months later after about 50 updates and false promises, Dave [snip] said he gives up and will refund my money. Took car to another shop and that same day they replaced the right wheel bearing...noise GONE!!!
After many months and many many many promises of a refund....have not received a dime. Check the BBB F rating of this shop (worse possible) and also all the judgements against...including mine now.
Company Response on 04/14/2012:
Dear TOMO, You Brought you car in for a left front noise, You stated it still made noise at 45-50 mph in a slight turn, Your cvt transmission was making the rumbling noise. Instead of paying for a new transmission at a cost of $8,000 you opted for a used transmission. We replaced it, you stated the car made the noise. Even though I could not here the noise any mor , I replaced your used transmission with a rebuilt unit that i purchased and did not charge you a dime extra. Yes this did take a long time, because it is an Audi and it is a CVT transmission. I also replaced both CV axles and the right front wheel bearing. You get the car back and says it still makes noise and i want my money back. I understand and sympathize with you and your problem. I let you have the car back with the new trans and all of a sudden the car is fixed with a wheel bearing. Yes i have an F rating with the BBB, It is because i refuse to pay the annual fee and i have a complaint. Two nuts and a Bolt Garage has only one judgemment and it is yours. I have offered your money back but need some time to repay you.
Comments:11 Replies - Latest reply on 2012-05-07
Posted by T on 2012-04-12:
Good review. Just the name would drive me away.
Posted by lexophiliac on 2012-04-12:
'Two Nuts And A Dolt' would be a more apt name for the business based on your review.
Posted by T on 2012-04-12:
Awesome, lexo! Great advice.
Posted by JISCal2 on 2012-04-12:
LOL lexo! I think everyone would agree!
Posted by raven2010 on 2012-04-14:
Just a thought----according to their website, they have been in business since 1993 and only have hour of 8-5 Monday -Friday

For an auto repair shop not to be open nights or weekends and be in business that long, the MUST be doing something right.
Posted by audicvtblues on 2012-04-16:
had a similar experience but at the Audi dealership. there arent just 2 duds and a dolt there many, many dolts. Sold my Audi CVT like a bad habit after still having a problem. I spent $8,100. I should have spent the extra 10 grand and bought the Audi Quattro. I should have done more research on the POS car. Look up Audi CVT class action. good day
Posted by tomo5012 on 2012-04-19:
Two nuts and a bolt does really poor work...always has excusses which are not true...if he was right how did he loss a judgement in court? If he does not have money to refund why is he not open longer hours or saturday like most other shops?
Posted by tomo5012 on 2012-04-19:
I drive this vehicle...no way he replaced all the parts he claims....noise never got any better over 6 months. I blame myself to for being so stupid to let this poor service and customer service happen...I stii think you should drive buy fast and not look back......
Posted by tomo5012 on 2012-05-07:
Bad BAd BAD shop... besides zero trouble shooting capabilities, continuous never ending lying, zero customer service, promise to refund my money...I won a judgment for 3800 and told him I would settle for 2k which of course he agreed to.....now this guy sends me a rubber check that bounced the second it hit the bank...promised a replacement check...of course never happened. If a business owner can't be honest and is not able to do business honestly...I sure wouldn’t recommend you trust him to do anything for you!!!!! Stay away from this guy and his fake good recommendations!!!!
Posted by raven2010 on 2012-05-07:
Ohhh here in Ohio a bounced check on a settlement agreement is fraud, and can be felony depending on the amount.
Posted by T on 2012-05-07:
Sounds like two nuts and a jolt - the feeling you have after you leave.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling

By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.

Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.