3
Helpful
Votes

Cheddars Was Great

Food and Service - Compliment
Review by Tezrien on 2012-05-14
Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
KNOXVILLE, TENNESSEE -- Our children took us both out for Mother's Day to The Cheddars location on Clinton Highway in Knoxville TN. Although it was almost 2pm there was going to be a 90-120 minute wait. We were seated within an hour! Awesome! The server was a sweetheart and when asked about peanuts in their food, grabbed a manager who explained what he knew to be safe to eat. We ordered and the food came out in a reasonable time, we all ordered chicken tenders, except one of our sons ordered a nice sized pot pie and sides. The amount of tenders you get is phenomenal, the seasoned rice my wife had was fluffy and tasty. I had Broccoli Casserole with red beans and rice. The casserole tasted like my grandmothers and the red beans and rice were delicious. They even presented all the mothers with carnations. Oh almost forgot the appetizers, bacon-cheese fries that were just right and onion rings that were hand made there and did not taste like rubber as frozen ones do. We took quite a bit of food home and tipped the server generously. It was a fantastic Mother's Day dinner that we plan on repeating.
Comments:6 Replies - Latest reply on 2012-11-24
Posted by Anonymous on 2012-05-14:
Sounds yummy!
Posted by oldisgood on 2012-05-15:
I absolutely love Cheddars. When we visit friends in alocation that has one we always eat there. Unfortunately, no Cheddars are in my state.
Posted by trmn8r on 2012-05-15:
I recall eating at Cheddars when I lived in TN. Pleasant place. Good review.
Posted by Starlord on 2012-05-19:
From the sound of it, I wish we had a Cheddars here. We are still inundated by ads for Longhorn Steak House, but the closest one to western Washington is someplace in Kansas. Their dishes look so good on the ads.
Posted by Mr.Carlton Campbell on 2012-11-04:
11/3/2012 Had to wait 1/12 hours for a table and to be seated. The waitress was ok but could have been better. i understand things happen. But when you wait 2 hours to get your food and still don't get to eat is awful. Over all it was a bad visit.I would not recommend anyone to this place.I live in Mobile,Al and this has never happen to me. It was very frustrating for me and my wife. O, It was suppose to be my birthday dinner.The manager was not very helpful also. Over all i think i won't be going back.
Posted by totallyforgiven on 2012-11-24:
Like the complaint I posted, the first time we ate at one it was super, the second time, ti was AWFUL, waitress was great, but kitchen help was lousy, they didn't bring food out in the order it was submitted, We didn't get our food til 10 minutes after couples, who had came in after us and ordered after us. then the manager had a sucky attitude.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.