[X]
Feedburner count

1
Helpful
Votes

Triple A - AAA Driver Out of Control

Complaint
Review by joekokomoallen on 2012-05-15
Rating: StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
POMPANO BEACH, FLORIDA -- My name is Joe and I am from Pompano Beach Florida. I have a serious complaint about a Triple A drivers in a AAA pickup truck the license plate is (M34-GGG) on Mother’s Day 5/13/2012 between 6:00 to 7:00 PM. I was taking my mother home from a pleasant day celebrating Mother’s Day. I turned onto Federal Highway about a block down the road I looked in my rear view mirror and I see this truck about 30 yards behind me barreling down behind me. I was driving about 35 to 40 miles an hour this AAA truck had been going at least 80 to 100 miles an hour. He swerves right beside me in the other lane nearly rear ending me and stomped on his brakes right beside me and starts flipping me off giving me the bird and cussing me out like a drunken sailor, F[snip] YOU B[snip] and that was just a little example of what he said and his outrage lasted three minutes or more. My Mother and I looked at each other in disbelief that somebody would act like that, and if I did not have my Mother with me all hell would’ve broke loose. The guy was totally out of control and I promise you he will end up hurting someone and it will fall back on the company of AAA.
Comments:5 Replies - Latest reply on 2012-05-15
Posted by KevinTX on 2012-05-15:
Other than the plate, did you record the time, direction of travel and THE TRUCK VEHICLE NUMBER?

they can track who was driving at the time and consult him on proper driving manners.
Posted by SteveWiginowski on 2012-05-15:
What was the speed limit on Federal Highway? Not that it makes much of a difference, but I'm curious to know what it was on that part of the road.
Posted by Slimjim on 2012-05-15:
My parents live in Ft. Lauderdale, which US 1 Federal Highway runs through. This is a major congested multi-lane city road with stop lights and 8 way intersections everywhere. The speed limit is 45, and anything much over that would be extremely dangerous and reckless.
Posted by Nohandle on 2012-05-15:
Joe, several quick questions. Did you pull out in front of the AAA truck driver and then realize he was there? All other driving conditions OK? What was the speed limit on that stretch of road? Were you in the slow lane? At least there was another lane for him to move over to.

I pulled out in front of another driver a few months ago in the morning in a pouring down rainstorm and it was still not completely daylight. He had NO headlights on, driving a dark grey small pickup truck and I honestly did not see him. Yes, he sat on his horn and that's when I realized he was there. He continued to blow his horn to make his point. It scared the dickens out of me and I wanted to get out of my car at the next traffic light, walk back in the storm to his truck, and tell the idiot to turn on his headlights.
Posted by clutzycook on 2012-05-15:
If he was driving that recklessly, I would have been on phone with the cops real fast. Especially if I had a licence plate and vehicle description.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.