[X]

9
Helpful
Votes

Bill & Bea's - A Classic Mom and Pop burger stand that has endured

Grand Bacon Cheeseburger and regular cheeseburger meals - Compliment
Review by Starlord on 2012-06-17
Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
CENTRALIA, WASHINGTON -- We have been seeing Bill & Bea's since we moved to the Twin Cities area, and finally decided to check it out. Someone had told us they were too pricey, but the person was talking through his hat. Bill & Bea's has been around for many years, and an employee had purchased the restaurant from the original owners many years ago, and kept everything just as it was. I ordered the Grand Bacon Cheeseburger meal, and Crystal got the Regular Cheeseburger meal. My meal came to $9.95, and had a huge, delicious cheeseburger with thick-sliced bacon, a large order of fries done to perfection and at least a 16-oz soft drink, with refills at no charge. Those who know me know my ability to put away the groceries, but I had to ask for a to-go container as I could not finish the burger. We both felt the food was top of the line and the service was terrific. If you are ever in Centralia, you could do worse than Bill & Bea's. Four forks.
Rating system: 4 forks - the best down to toothpick - don't waste your money. If you are not really hungry, they have an espresso stand at the same address.
Comments:10 Replies - Latest reply on 2012-06-19
Posted by raven2010 on 2012-06-17:
Star you and Crystal always find the best places to eat!
Posted by Alain on 2012-06-17:
Agreed!
Posted by Anonymous on 2012-06-17:
Yum! I'm always on a quest to find the best burgers.
Posted by lexophiliac on 2012-06-17:
I will have an occasion to visit that area soon, and based on your recommendation Star, I'll be sure to include a stop there to my itinerary.
Posted by trmn8r on 2012-06-17:
Karen won't eat burgers, while I munch them down like water. She says it will add inches to her waist, and I'll dump her for a new woman.
Posted by Anonymous on 2012-06-17:
Man star! each time I read your reviews my mouth waters. You sure know where all the good places to grub are at. Excellent review as always (VH)
Posted by jktshff1 on 2012-06-17:
Great review
Posted by MRM on 2012-06-18:
With the bacon, this sounds like heart-attack burger!
Posted by Alain on 2012-06-18:
That's true, MRM. However, it's bacon so I'd have to risk it (and will if I get out to the NW)!
Posted by Starlord on 2012-06-19:
I applied to a couple of newspapers to be a mystery diner and do a weekly column on various restaurants. Sadly, no one was looking for a food critic. I love to eat, and we ahve discovered some great restaurants in the area, and a few clinkers. It is an honor for me to pass along when we find good eats (Sorry, Alton.)

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.