1
Helpful
Votes

Valero Gas Station - Out Dated Soda

Sierra Mist Soda - Complaint
Review by Usc94anthony on 2012-06-21
Rating: StarStarStarStarEmpty Star
PICO RIVERA, CALIFORNIA -- The whole row in coolers in Valero gas station is out dated in Whitter Blvd. In Whittier CA..
Comments:7 Replies - Latest reply on 2012-06-25
Posted by trmn8r on 2012-06-21:
Did you bring this to the attention of personnel on site?
Posted by old fart on 2012-06-21:
out of date soda? as long as it's still fizzy it's OK...
Posted by JISCal2 on 2012-06-21:
Fizz doesn't always mean its still good. I've had part of an expired Pepsi on accident. It was still carbonated and tasted nasty.
Posted by old fart on 2012-06-21:
I guess I generalized..
Posted by BigAl on 2012-06-22:
There is nothing worse than outdated soda. Cans are worse than bottles but once outdated they are both nasty.
Posted by GenuineNerd on 2012-06-22:
Diet sodas are the worst when they are well past their expiration date, since aspartame tends to break down, making the soda taste rancid.
Posted by Starlord on 2012-06-25:
When our daughter came home from Desert Storm, she gave us a can of Arabian Pepsi and warned us not to drink it. I got desparate one day and decided to have it. Worst thing I ever put in my mouth. I looked for a skunk to bite to get the taste out of my mouth.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.