[X]

4
Helpful
Votes

Nancy Grace TV Program

TV Show - Complaint
Review by old fart on 2012-06-30
Rating: StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
One of the most worthless TV programs available for viewing is the Nancy Grace hour on television. Her ascerbic style coupled with the repetitive nature of her delivery is perhaps the most irritating on TV, not to mention the patronizing way she treats her "guests" regardless of the value of their opinion.

She will take a comment or a subject and repeat it to death in an effort to make an idea worth 3 minutes worth of airtime and rehash and try to stretch her style to fill a hour's worth of TV time!

It is a complete waste of time to watch!
Comments:33 Replies - Latest reply on 2013-01-23
Posted by trmn8r on 2012-06-30:
Grace has honed this style beginning with at least her days at CourtTV. As I recall, she used to have good guests on her program there, which was tbe only reason I watched it. Once she got her own program elsewhere, I found that her bad qualities, which is most of them, grated on me so much I couldn't watch for more than 2 minutes.

So, I solved the problem by not watching, and given her apparent success I would advise you take the same approach.

Incidentally, you hit the nail on the head regarding her disrespect for her guests if they differ with her opinion one iota. That alone is reason not to watch.
Posted by tnchuck100 on 2012-06-30:
I agree. I hated most the 587 repetitions of the same 4 second video clips on each show. I no longer watch either.
Posted by raven2010 on 2012-06-30:
I concur. I used to love Nancy Grace. I can no longer tolerate her voice.
Posted by old fart on 2012-06-30:
Idea....tell my wife that!
Posted by MRM on 2012-06-30:
I wonder who is married to her just like I wonder who is married to Judy Schiendler aka Judge Judy.
Posted by old fart on 2012-06-30:
Idea... pontificating on the obvious is no answer...
Posted by MRM on 2012-06-30:
Old Fart, its been a week now and I was hoping that the community forum would be back online on Saturday!
Posted by old fart on 2012-06-30:
MRM...I've wondered the same thing... It must be hell on earth being married to either one!
Posted by biomajor on 2012-06-30:
Judge Judy is married to Jerry Sheindlin, who used to be a judge on People's Court :)
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2012-06-30:
I remember seeing her husband, Jerry on the court show...didn't care for him either...don't care for Judge Judy and her squinty eyes that she thinks is intimidating...
Posted by old fart on 2012-06-30:
I've always wondered whether these "judges" are actually members of their respective state bars or are they just using the title "judge"...? Are they really JURIS DOCTOR?
Posted by tnchuck100 on 2012-06-30:
I believe they are real judges. The best one, in my opinion, is Judge Marilyn. She treats the litigants with respect and will do her best to apply justice within the law.

Judge Judy, on the other hand, will many times belittle the litigants. Referring to them as idiots or stupid. Not something that should be coming from the bench. Judge Judy is first concerned with herself, then the law, with little regard for actual justice.
Posted by old fart on 2012-06-30:
Same goes for Nancy Grace!
Posted by jktshff1 on 2012-06-30:
My vote goes to Judge Joe Brown
Posted by tnchuck100 on 2012-06-30:
I agree. Judge Brown is good too.
Posted by jktshff1 on 2012-06-30:
I met him at one of our local gun shops a few times. Nice guy.
Posted by old fart on 2012-06-30:
I've never watched Judge Brown... I'll have to tune him in...
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2012-06-30:
I wouldn't mind Joe Brown much if he'd stop slurring his words all the time...
Posted by Alain on 2012-07-01:
The goal of all TV Judges, Doctors, etc. is to make money. Their ratings determine their value to advertisers who provide that money. Contraversy attracts viewers and keeps ratings high. Low ratings mean less or no money which results in cancellation. Nancy Grace, like many of the "experts" (who may or may not be actual experts at all on the subject they are talking about) on TV will say anything to keep viewers (even those who can't stand them) watching their shows. Nancy Grace has said she never lost a case when she was a prosecutor. What she doesn't say is that when she was a Georgia prosector she had at least one case that was declared a mistrial due to prosecutorial misconduct and she was cautioned by a judge in another for the same reason. I personally dislike her show and my wife won't let me watch it because of my often loud and profane opinions about Ms. Dis-Grace. Thanks for the review, OF!
Posted by jktshff1 on 2012-07-01:
Basher, Joe ain't slurring his words, he's talking Southern:)
Posted by MRM on 2012-07-01:
Ive never heard of Joe Brown slurring his words. he speaks clearly, even when talking low volume.
Posted by MRM on 2012-07-01:
Old Fart, you should have stated your resolution to your problem in your review. Otherwise, people would think that you havent thought of that.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2012-07-01:
I've heard southerners talk, and I can understand them. I guess he's talking 'Ghetto Southern', much like the 'Ghetto Yankees' up here that I can't understand.

Man-O-Man, I sure miss my Zman!!!
Posted by MRM on 2012-07-01:
So, this review has been resolved: change the channel. Hip Hip Hooray! What will you ever do without us My3Cents.
Posted by old fart on 2012-07-01:
MRM.... A better idea, don't tune the remote to her channel "ever"
Posted by Alain on 2012-07-01:
Well, I have to admit, I actually enjoy seeing her on TV now and again just so I can cuss like a rabid sailor. It's an odd way of managing my anger.
Posted by old fart on 2012-07-01:
makes more sense than cussing at your wife or boss....
Posted by Alain on 2012-07-01:
I've never cussed at my wife! Hell, without her I'd be a mess! I did cuss out a boss, once. I was young, it was very satisfying and I was fired.
Posted by old fart on 2012-07-01:
Re: getting fired, did you give a rats rear...?
Posted by Alain on 2012-07-02:
Heck, no! The company went out of business less than 6 months later!
Posted by Starlord on 2012-07-02:
I corrected Grace once. ON her show, she referred to a semi-auto weapon as being one that would fire as long as you held the trigger down. I said is she had been a prosecutor, she should know better. She never responded, of course.
Posted by jktshff1 on 2012-07-02:
Good for you Starlord
Posted by Sarah on 2013-01-23:
Nancy Grace is all about getting ratings, sh eis beginning to sound desperate. By the time her show is on I already have heard all I needed to know on the two previous news shows. Then she takes 2 minutes of news and beats it to death all the while insulting her guests...I no longer watch her either..

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.