1
Helpful
Votes

Salmon Creek Wa Kaiser Permanente - Injury By Drs Exam

Complaint
Review by robertcroon19 on 2012-07-01
Rating: StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
VANCOUVER, WASHINGTON -- We have had trouble with our former Dr. at Kaiser. He purposely injured my widest shoulder during an exam. Each time he pushed hard on her already injured shoulder. He then grinned after he poked her. Dr. needs relieved of duty. Who can help? I filed formal complaints but Kaiser is covering for him. What can I do?
Comments:9 Replies - Latest reply on 2012-07-02
Posted by jktshff1 on 2012-07-01:
If this is the case, you should be speaking to an attorney.
Posted by trmn8r on 2012-07-01:
Do you have more evidence that this was purposed than the fact the doctor grinned? The fact he grinned alone doesn't imply it was done with ill intent. In the process of fully diagnosing injuries doctors do often manipulate body parts to the point of pain.

If you really want the guy disbarred from practice you will need some good evidence. You reported it - there may be nothing else to do.
Posted by spiderman2 on 2012-07-01:
Doctor's touch injured parts of patients all the time. You don't even want to know what a doctor did to me this week. It makes touching an injured shoulder look like child's play!
Posted by MRM on 2012-07-01:
Did the doctor made an evil laughter such as "Muhahaha!" If so, you got a case.
Posted by Susan on 2012-07-01:
Unless the doctor caused an injury there is nothing you can do. Many times an exam of a problem area by a doctor will result in discomfort so that he/she can determine the proper course of action. And I honestly don't think Kaiser is going to take a complain about the fact the doctor smiled seriously.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2012-07-01:
Do you mean your 'wife's' shoulder?
Posted by Anonymous on 2012-07-01:
I'm confused. Who did the dr "hurt." The OP starts by saying the dr hurt his shoulder, and then says he hurt "her" shoulder. When my feet and my wrist hurt last winter, my dr did some exercises to help the joints. It was very painful, but it ended up helping. Sometimes dr's have to adjust or fix you by hurting you.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2012-07-01:
YaYa, that's why I asked if he meant 'Wife's' instead of 'widest'.
Posted by madconsumer on 2012-07-02:
this review is very helpful, and voted as such.

there is NO mention of the posters wife in the review.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.