[X]
Feedburner count

6
Helpful
Votes

Free Meds Company - Scam Operation Advertising

Alleged Assistance in Obtaining Free Prescriptions - Complaint
Review by Starlord on 2012-07-11
Rating: StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
There is an outfit advertising on TV that implies they will get you free prescription medications. I fell for this because I am taking a number of prescription drugs, and our budget is very tight. You contact them with a lsit of your medications, and ten dollars ($10.00) for each one. They send you a stack of paperwork that you fill out and send to the various manufacturers of the prescrition drugs. This outfit does nothing but send out the necessary paperwork to apply for the assistance that drug manufacturers are participating in a program. You can get this information for free. Every drug commercial states if you have trouble paying for your medications, you can contact them for possible assistance.
The company running this scam charges ten bucks for each medication you need to take, and does nothing but send out paperwork they likely get for free or for very small printing costs. Sadly, I paid $110 USD to get a stack of paperwork that would take me a week to fill out, then mail, at my expense to the various drug companies, with no guarantee, which the outfit implies is automatic. Save your money, if you need meds and need help paying for them, contact the drug company directly, IT'S FREE!!
Comments:11 Replies - Latest reply on 2012-07-12
Posted by tnchuck100 on 2012-07-11:
If it sounds too good to be true ......
Posted by Cwazychicken on 2012-07-11:
i personally know someone who signed up for medications online and all she got was phone calls day and night trying their hardest to get her credit card information. They were obviously from another country and would not stop harassing her....this is why u do not ever sign up for something like this. theres always a catch.
Posted by JISCal2 on 2012-07-11:
Believe nothing that you hear and only half of what you see. As Chuck stated, if its too good to be true . . .
Posted by Comfortably_Numb on 2012-07-11:
file a complant with the ftc right away.
Posted by madconsumer on 2012-07-11:
this is a very helpful review, and voted as such!
Posted by trmn8r on 2012-07-11:
This is helpful to others. I'm sorry you were stung.

What is the name of the company? Phone number? Website? Someone made a good suggestion - try reporting this to someone like the ftc. Should be more effective than reporting someone who couldn't take criticism on a blog and tried to do herself in with pills.
Posted by jktshff1 on 2012-07-11:
Actually, though expensive, a company like this could be
Helpful to someone not IBM compatible nor able to sort through all the bs necessary to get the paper work going.
Good review.
Posted by Anonymous on 2012-07-11:
Anything with the word Free in it I avoid. Because its always likely it's a scam or you need to pay some hidden cost.
Posted by raven2010 on 2012-07-11:
This is a fantastic review----great tips for others looking to get assistance with their meds.
Posted by Starlord on 2012-07-12:
This was a few years ago. I just started seeing their commercials again recently.
Posted by CowboyFan on 2012-07-12:
FREE means Future Really Expensive Experience.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.