[X]
Feedburner count

Home - Alarm bad maintenance in Egypt (complaint)

clothes laundry , model AWM 1000 , serial number 857008263701, warranty certifi - Complaint
Review by tatconsultation on 2012-07-31
Rating: StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
GIZA-EGYPT -- Dear/ Chairman
Director Strategy and Marketing NBD
Director, Finance, Materials and Supplier Quality
Dear/ customer service Whirlpool comp.
I'm Dr. Hosni Mohamed customer for your product (clothes laundry, model AWM 1000, serial number 857008263701, warranty certificate No 65809) from 3 years ago (13/06/2009)
I'm very wary from Elabd group maintenance system why:-
1) Elabd group have some technical labor ineligible (when one from staff came(Khaled [snip]) at 24/6/2012) he broken filter cover and cut the main door rubber, Elabd replacement the cover (free) while Elabd maintenance department promise replace the main door rubber with money at 15/7/2012 ( Why have not minimum spare part units in the store ...................??????????).
2) At 15/7/2012 Elabd maintenance department informed the spare part will be come at 23/7/2012, then informed third time it will be come after one week extra it mean more than 36 days clothes laundry stopped. Still no solution for my complaint. at 31/07/2012
3) (Germany industry No 1 in the world + bad maintenance ) = Nothing for customers.
I hope from Whirlpool discussion maintenance system with Elabd Group for support your product in Egypt.
I'm sent the same complaint for Mr. Samy [snip] complaints manager in Elabd group and still no answer and no solution.
Comments:1 Replies - Latest reply on 2012-08-02
Posted by Starlord on 2012-08-02:
I don't know what the laws are in Egypt, but usually, appliances are not warranted for three years. If the warrantry was for a year, then you are two years past warranty, and have to pay out of pocket for repairs.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.