[X]
Feedburner count

3
Helpful
Votes

Totino's Pizza Rolls - Commercial Makes Me Fear for the Future of Our Country

Complaint
Review by olie on 2012-08-20
Rating: StarStarStarStarEmpty Star
The current ad for Totino's Pizza Rolls makes me fear for the future of our country. In the ad, two young teen males call Mom. "Mom, we're dying!"

Mom assures the poor young men that they're just hungry, and suggests Totino Pizza Rolls. As they look in the freezer(which contains a whole FOUR items)and tell Mom that they're out. Mom again, to the rescue, giving explicit instructions so that these waifs can locate the brightly-colored Totino's package hiding in the freezer among the other three non-descript containers.

Kids who are old enough to actually SEE into the freezer surely know how to slap two pieces of bread around a piece of ham. How could they NOT see the one brightly-packaged item out of 4?

Oh, and they leave the phone in the freezer.

And these are America's hope for the future.....?
Comments:8 Replies - Latest reply on 2012-08-21
Posted by ks gal on 2012-08-20:
LOL I noticed they left the phone in the freeze too!
Posted by trmn8r on 2012-08-20:
I think you may be taking this too seriously. Most all kids do grow up and mature, and not only figure out how to plan for meals but also to not eat Tostino's Pizza Rolls very often.
Posted by melissa253 on 2012-08-20:
Olie. I think you may be taking this commercial too seriously. It's just a spoof on all teens. My 17 yr old can never find anything in the fridge. He'll ask me where XYZ is and i'll say 'right in front of you, and then he'll say 'where' and like every other mom in the world, i'll reach in and get it for him. I think the ad is spot on.

Posted by jc on 2012-08-20:
LOL good review. My fear is more around how we're continuing to shove poor eating habits down our children's throats...and we wonder why the U.S. has such an obesity problem!
Posted by clutzycook on 2012-08-20:
They're teenagers and they're guys. Of course they're not going to see something that's right in front of them. I hate to get political, but every generation thinks the next one is going to screw things up royally when in truth, the current generation in charge isn't exactly doing a bang-up job in the first place.
Posted by Anonymous on 2012-08-20:
What amazes me is that commercials STILL show mom as the one who cleans or cooks and does all the grocery shopping. My dad did all that when I was a child. My mom was working all the time.
Posted by lexophiliac on 2012-08-21:
@ jc - obesity is a symptom - not the problem.
Posted by jc on 2012-08-21:
lex, obesity is a problem and is the result of a ton of different things going on, much too long to list out here....but the short version is, we no longer eat healthy unmodified/unprocessed foods and we don't get enough exercise. JM2C

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.