[X]

3
Helpful
Votes

Delaware Mitsubishi Complaint - bad service

Review by shoodog76@aol.com on 2001-11-28
WILMINGTON, DELAWARE -- I was all set to buy a new car and had my mind set on a Mitsubishi Eclipse and went to this store. I found the car I loved and decided to buy it right then. You would think that the guy selling the car would want all of my attention because of the commission but hey he gets it anyway. He was too worried about who was calling him on his cell phone than listening to me. I probably should have walked out then but my mind was made up. So I got the car and they were about to close when I was finished so he said I could bring the car back tomorrow to get it cleaned and gassed up. I called to bring it in and they said they were too busy. None of the plastic was taken off of the floors and seats. I tried and tried and still to this day I did not get my car washed or gassed up. So I refused to give them anymore of my business and went to a chain oil change store. They drained all of the oil out of my car and come to find out that all the cables under my hood were frayed. the oil place was nice enough to put more oil in it and not charge me any money. i go back there. So I call to make an appointment for them to look at these cables and he said oh a mouse probably ate them. i'm irate as it is this is no time for jokes to a mad customer. it takes 3 weeks to get into there. and since then i've been done

To help keep me as a potential future customer, I would like the following:

Please give me my car wash and fill up my gas tank.

At the very least I would like a response from your company regarding this incident. Thank you for your time.
Comments:2 Replies - Latest reply on 2001-12-26
Posted by Anonymous on 2001-12-23:
I've done a lot of business with the dealerships this one is part of and I have to say they are absolutely the best. I wonder if this person has complained to the right people there, yet. I know the owner would make things right.
Posted by mbrairton on 2001-12-26:
I would like to thank our valued customer for bringing her concerns to our attention, and in the process, introducing us to this interesting "voice of the customer" website. At Delaware Mitsubishi we pride ourselves on providing outstanding service. While in certain cases we may fall short of living up to this standard, the instances are hopefully few, far between, and most importantly, easily corrrectable. Thank you for your business, and if you have any further concerns in the future please bring them directly to my attention.
Sincerely,
Mike Brairton
General Manager
Delaware Motor Group Dealerships

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.