[X]
Feedburner count

1
Helpful
Votes

The Home Of The Clipper - Lousy Haircut

Terrible, Uneven, Lousy Haircut - Complaint
Review by Simo on 2012-10-28
Rating: StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
436 WEST MAIN ST.NEW HOLLAND, PENNSYLVANIA -- Went to The Home of the Clipper, once again, LOOKING FOR A PLAIN, SIMPLE, NOTHING FANCY HARCUT which I was assured WOULD NOT BE A PROBLEM. Since Jimmy CLAIMS tohave *** 52 *** years experience, I thought he knew how to cut hair. I COULDN'T HAVE BEEN MORE WRONG ! It seemed to look o. k. In the tiny mirror. When I got home and looked In a full size mirror. I COULD SEE HOW UNEVEN and CROOKED IT ACTUALLY WAS. UNFORTUNATELY, was going out of state to be with friends in Florida for my birthday ( vacation.)When I showed this [snip] POOR, so-called haircut to some friends, Their reaction was disturbing. OBVIOUSLY, I had to go to a REAL BARBER THERE and get it fixed. *** DO NOT USE THIS SHOP OR JIMMY [snip] ! *** If you do, YOU TOO WILL BE SORRY !
Comments:7 Replies - Latest reply on 2012-10-30
Posted by trmn8r on 2012-10-28:
Do you normally go to the Home of the Clipper? Have you had a bad experience there before? If this person has 52 years of experience, it's possible that he can't see anymore. Do they really have a "tiny" mirror? I've never seen that at a place that cuts hair.

I hate going to new hair stylists. I've been going steady with mine since 1999. I'll go to any length to have her do my hair.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2012-10-29:
The OP is probably talking about the hand mirror most places usually hand to you to check out your hair before you leave...it's usually used as a second mirror to see the back of your hair...I haven't been to a hair place for quite awhile. I'd need a full length mirror instead of a hand mirror to check mine out...LOL.

I agree, I hate trying new hair stylists...I don't care what anyone says, men make better hair stylist, in my opinion.

8er,8er, my 8er...I'll allow you to do mine, if you'll allow me to do yours!
Posted by jktshff1 on 2012-10-29:
My own clippers.... #4 cut and left and right trim....
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2012-10-29:
Hey JKT...I was just thinking about you today...wondered how you're doing!
Posted by unhappy999 on 2012-10-29:
Sounds like its time for Jimmy to retire.
Posted by jktshff1 on 2012-10-29:
Doing well cept for a problem with a rotator cuff in my right shoulder
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2012-10-30:
I know that can be painful, JKT...have Mrs. JKT give you a nice massage.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.