[X]

8
Helpful
Votes

My Mothers Restaurant - They Delivered Thanksgiving Dinner

Compliment
Review by 54118 on 2012-11-22
Rating: StarStarStarStarStar
PHOENIX, ARIZONA -- So, I usually go to my aunt's house for Thanksgiving, she was out of town this year. So it was just me and my mother. I was checking places that might be open on Thanksgiving, most were closed.

I remembered eating at this family owned Restaurant called My Mothers Restaurant and they have always catered turkey dinners and what not. I thought I'd give it a whirl and see if they were opened I was't expecting them to be.

This nice lady picked up the phone. I asked her if they delivered today? she said yes. So I ordered two turkey dinners, Total came to $28.00 The dinners came in about an hour.

They were hot and delicious, generous amounts of Turkey, stuffing, green beans, mashed taters and came with all the fixings. Very delicious Thanksgiving meal to say the least. Way to go My Mothers.
Comments:16 Replies - Latest reply on 2012-11-23
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2012-11-22:
That's not a bad price at all for two full meals!
Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family, Wally!
Posted by Anonymous on 2012-11-22:
And a Happy Thanksgiving to you Basher :)
Posted by Anonymous on 2012-11-22:
This Restaurant has been around for 30 years and deferentially a great place to go for some home cooking, meatloaf, pot roast, Roast beef, you name it they got it.

I def recommend doing business with family owned Restaurants they appreciate your business more and you get better quality food.
Posted by MRM on 2012-11-22:
Happy Thanksgiving to the both of you and Wally's Mother!

T-Minus 4 hours (EST) till Thanksgivings doorbusters! Yahooo!!!
Posted by Anonymous on 2012-11-22:
Sad
Posted by madconsumer on 2012-11-22:
cooking a large feast for one or two people is often over complicated. it was perfect you found an alternative!

i found this review very helpful, and voted it
such!
Posted by Anonymous on 2012-11-23:
Indeed it was very scrumptious, I still have left overs i'm finishing up. Hey MRM! nice to see ya homeh.

Get them deals
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2012-11-23:
Hi ShortStuff...Happy Thanksgiving!!!
Mr.Mike....Happy Thanksgiving!!!
Posted by MRM on 2012-11-23:
Phase 1 completed (Thanksgiving doorbuster)

Phase 2 is underway (Friday doorbuster at 5am!)
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2012-11-23:
I'm just waiting to buy a Wii online...probably have to wait until Monday for the online deals.
Posted by Alain on 2012-11-23:
A Happy Thanksgiving to all! Wally, this is an excellent review! I'm glad you and your Mother found a good Thanksgiving meal at a good price. You're right about family owned restaurants. I think most of them take more pride in their service than any chain ever would.
Posted by MRM on 2012-11-23:
On Thanksgiving Day, this is like a M3C reunion! Hopefully, this will be the same on Xmas Day.

Happy Holiday to all my M3C friends!
Posted by Anonymous on 2012-11-23:
Thanks Alain, Hop you had a good Thanksgiving. With a name like "My Mothers Restaurant" Ya can't go wrong.
Posted by trmn8r on 2012-11-23:
Great review. My SO and I went out to eat, and paid about 3x that amount.

A restaurant that delivers on Thanksgiving would probably do very well in many markets.
Posted by Old Timer on 2012-11-23:
Hi all, belated Happy Turkey Day, have not been thru this neck of the woods and a long while. Trust all are doing well? What's new?

Big crowd here for Turkey Day, had to add all the leafs in the table and add more chairs. Same thing on Christmas when they are all coming here again. You know, all those great family members are a lot of work! But we loved it.

My beloved USC is going to get it's clock cleaned by #1 Norte Dame, such is life, next year!

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year if I fail to wonder by again.
Posted by Old Timer on 2012-11-23:
By the way Wally, I have commented on Mother's a few times on this web site. Have been going there for some time when ever in The Valley of the Sun. Love their meat loaf! Good portions and most everything tastes great. Good review.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.