2
Helpful
Votes

American Seniors Association - Still Waiting

Membership - Complaint
Review by Roy on 2012-12-30
Rating: StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
ALPHRETTA, GEORGIA -- I was looking for an alternative to the AARP since I am displeased with the AARP. I thought it would be an improvement. How wrong I was! I sent in my dues on Oct. 6, 2012. Today is Dec. 30th, and I'm still waiting to hear from them. I have sent 3 emails and called 2 times. The ASA is nothing but a scam against senior citizens! DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS ONE!
Comments:5 Replies - Latest reply on 2013-09-10
Posted by CUontheFlipSide on 2012-12-30:
What is it that you think that these organizations have to offer? I have never heard od ASA, but AARP seems to exist mainly to sell you their insurance. They are more than a bit sleazy.
Posted by T on 2012-12-30:
I spent a few minutes looking into the "ASA", and all I found was a BBB *non-member* rating of "A" (non-member ratings are more accurate than member ones), with a grand total of 3 complaints in over 3 years.

You say that this organization is a "scam" - do you have other evidence that this is true?

When you called, what did they tell you?
Posted by At Your Service on 2012-12-31:
What was it you expected from them?
Posted by D. on 2012-12-31:
What did the OP expect from them? The OP paid in October and has heard NOTHING at all from them. They should have sent them something in the way of a membership card or information explaining what is covered for the dues paid. It's been going on three months now ... they should have sent SOME KIND of information or at least acknowledgement of the payment. Even a 'Welcome' letter would have been nice.
Posted by Paulbhess on 2013-09-10:
I'm sticking with AARP

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.