Community Maintenance Company Llc - Half A** Job

Property Clean Up - Complaint
Review by Roy on 2013-03-04
Rating: StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
HONEY BROOK, PENNSYLVANIA -- Contacted this company on feb. 26Th about a spring clean up and future lawn care. After 3 emails and 2 phone conversations, jack, the owner finally called me on Friday, mar.1St. He said he'd probably do the work on Mon. The 4th but would call first between 9-9:30 a.M. Which never happened. At 8:20 a.M. On Mon. His guys came just as I was leaving for the Dr. When I returned at 11:55 a.M. The crew was gone. I knew it takes longer than 2.5 Hours so I checked my property. Half of the fallen branches and a small fallen tree were still on the ground. We had discussed what I wanted done in detail. None of the debris was ever removed as discussed. Just thrown in the back of my property. *** I specifically explained I wanted everything removed, not relocated on my land. *** This guy was expecting a quick $350 for a s**t job ! *** This guy is a waste, unreliable and incompetent ! *** If you see his ad, run ! ! ! This guy's a looser ! THE G.M . FOR THIS CO. IS A *** LIAR ! *** HIS FACTS ARE BOGUS! IF THEY WEREN'T, WHY DID GLEN AND LOUIE RETURN TO COMPLETE WORK SHOULD HAVE BEEN DONE ON MON.? ASK GLEN AND LOUIE ! I TOO, HAVE PICTURES OF THAT PISS POOR JOB DONE ON MAR.4th, WHAT TO SEE THEM ? AT LEAST GLENN HAD THE DECENCY TO RECTIFY THE ISSUE AND OFFERED HIS APOLOGY ON BEHALF OF JACK AND COMMUNITY MAINTENANCE CO.*** HEY, G.M. SINCE YOU WEREN'T THERE TO HEAR THE DISCUSSION ABOUT WHAT I WANTED DONE, YOU SHOULD MIND YOUR BUSINESS ! *** GOT IT ? *** YOU'RE TALKING OUT OF YOUR A** !
Company Response on 03/06/2013:
I am the GM of Community Maintenance Co. and I wanted to respond to this man's so called review. First of all we were not contacted by this man on the 26th, we were contacted by an outside source on the 20th in which we contacted him within minutes of that call. Jack the owner arranged to meet him and discuss his clean up needs. This person was complaining about a price he received by another contractor so Jack offered to do the work for half the price. We arranged to be on site the Monday that he mentioned and he promised to be there to pay for services rendered. Well he was no where to be found and still after many attempts to reach him by phone he refuses to answer. Our reputation is important to us so if there was a problem we would surely like to know his complaint. I can show pictures of his property and a full trailer of leaves and branches and other debris that the crew cleaned up. I can honestly say that this review from this man is unwarranted. Sir please contact us so we can straighten out this situation.
Comments:1 Replies - Latest reply on 2013-03-05
Posted by Johanna on 2013-03-05:
Simo, you have just no luck with landscaping companies, do you?

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling

By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.

Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.