1
Helpful
Votes

American Environmental Health Foundation Informative - The American Environmental Health Foundation is totally lame.

Review by Ann O Nymous on 2006-02-06
I had a totally unacceptable experience trying to mail-order products from the American Environmental Health Foundation aka AEHF. The AEHF sells cleaning and household products to people with allergies and other health problems.

The service level that I encountered recently was something I'd expect at an inner city DMV. I was told that they'd get to the post office with my order in about two weeks. Later two weeks expanded to three! They didn't see anything wrong with that. My other option was to pay $40.00 for UPS air freight on a $50.00 order. USPS Priority Mail would have cost maybe half of that.

I was told that they informed me of this when I placed my order, but as you can see from the attached emails, they did not. The person I dealt with, a female with an unusual name that begins with V, was challenged by this ordinary transaction. Her attitude is best suited to an inner city DMV, not a customer service business.

If you're going to do something, do it right. Or don't do it. It's that simple.

I placed my order for about fifty dollars worth of cleaning products online on January 25, 2006. It was kind of troubling that they did not say by which methods or carriers they shipped their goods. I sent a note asking for USPS Priority Mail which they claim to have available. As you can see from the attached email, by February 2, about two days after the order should have arrived, it still wasn't in the mail. Watch out for this company.

I've shortened the name of the employee to her initial, V.



Thu, 26 Jan 2006


The twinlab allergy c powder, sago palm is no longer available. Would you be interested in their capsule form or another vitamin c?

V



January 28th, 2006

What exactly is it? What method and carrier would be used to send my order? Is Dishmate free of armomatic oils?

Customer



We offer UPS and US postal services. Yes, the Dishmate does contain aromatic oils. [You think they'd note this in their catalog since most of their customers are sensitive to aromatic oils.]

V



January 31st

Leave Dishmate off my order. Please sent it USPS Priority Mail. You did not answer my question about the vitamin C capsule. I will not buy it for now since I don't know what it is. Please send the order now. I will be expecting it. [I needed these products to do cleaning and also there were vitamins I needed in it that I could have bought locally but did not, expecting AEHF to have sent them in a timely manner.]

Customer

[If a company doesn't send you an email right away telling you that your order was sent out, things often seem to go south, as they did here. Those that can, fill orders. Those that don't do what these guys are doing.]


Tue, 31 Jan 2006

The vitamin c capsule is also sago palm. We will go to the post office in two weeks is that okay?
Thank you
V





NO. THAT'S RIDICULOUS. I WOULD HAVE EXPECTED IT TO BE HERE NOW. I ALREADY TOLD YOU I DIDN'T WANT THE SAGO PALM AT THIS POINT, V. SEND THE REST OF MY ORDER NOW. WHAT'S GOING ON?

SEND MY ORDER WITHIN TWO DAYS OR I WILL WRITE TO DR. R__ AND ASK HIM WHAT'S GOING ON DOWN THERE. EMAIL ME AND TELL ME WHEN YOU HAVE SENT IT. SEND IT BY USPS PRIORITY MAIL. SENT IT WITHIN TWO DAYS. PLEASE PACK IT SO IT DOESN'T BREAK OPEN.

Customer

[At this point I no longer trusted them to do the simplest thing. And it was looking more and more like one of those situations where the order never gets filled].


February 2

I did let you know when the order was processed, [Wrong! Why not put it out there on their website and catalogs too?] that we will not be going to the post office for another two or three weeks. [Now it's three weeks, amazing!] Also, that our other shipping option is UPS. We can get your order out to you 2nd day air by UPS. The cost is $40.00. [on a $50.00 order. Amazing! Total incompetence.]

Thank you
V.



February 6, 2006

No, you did not. You're a piece of work. Cancel the order. This is totally lame and unacceptable. It is totally unacceptable for a mail order business to go to the post office every two or three weeks.

Your presence in a customer service business is a mystery.

CANCELL THE ORDER.

Sad, really sad, lame and unacceptable.

You might want to get a job at the DMV.

Customer


____________

Unless you want to have an experience like this, avoid the American Environmental Health Foundation.
Comments:3 Replies - Latest reply on 2006-02-10
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-02-08:
The way you keep saying "inner city DMV" makes me wonder how you treated the people working for this place - are you somehow better than anyone who would work or use and "inner city DMV?"
Posted by Phe on 2006-02-08:
I'm just glad you're not a customer of mine. You were extremely rude to that person.
Posted by Ann O Nymous on 2006-02-10:
And they debited my card too.

I didn't know that they had somehow debited my card even though we hadn't decided on what the final order was to be until I cancelled it, and they were planning to wait up to three weeks to send the order. (Most mail order houses don't debit your card until they send out your order, in fact I thought it might be illegal to do otherwise. Well, now there's one more thing I need to do, look at my statement to see if this idiot is able to credit the right amount. Jesus!

February 7, 2006

I will credit your account today and will get the invoice out to you. We mainly ship out packages by way of UPS. The only time we go to the post office is when we have at least 5 packages, which may take up to 2-3 weeks. Sorry that your experience was not pleasant. Hope you have a wonderful day.

V.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.