Ditech Informative - Need opinions about Ditech.com

Review by 18841 on 2006-02-28
Does anyone know anything about Ditech.com? I am looking to refinance my home in the next few months and their commercials and website look appealing. I would appreciate any info or opinions anyone has.
Comments:11 Replies - Latest reply on 2006-03-01
Posted by wearecruisers on 2006-02-28:
I contacted them about a month ago and their rates were a little high. I then contacted lendingtree.com. The first bank that contacted me gave me a great rate with no closing cost and locked the rate for 60 days.
Posted by miketech on 2006-02-28:
Chew on this before you go much farther. Ditech has many complaints in alot of places.

Tons more. You may consider what wearecruisers said and try Lendingtree then do some research.
Posted by tander on 2006-02-28:
Do a yahoo search on "complaints about ditech.com" there's information that comes up. They're clean on M3C though.
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-02-28:
Their commercials are very annoying, that alone is enough to make me steer clear of them.
Posted by KateM on 2006-02-28:
I would definately go through Lending Tree. All banks/brokers have to be certified and get rated by the consumer. If a company is shady it will have low marks and you will know to stay away. Good luck.
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-02-28:
Tander! Good to see you! Thanks everyone for the very valuable info!
Posted by tander on 2006-02-28:
*lol* I'm on the review side quite a bit Sheriff, just decided to stay away from the immaturity on the otherside, you know what I'm talking about!
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-02-28:
No need for a spell check feature over there anymore either! *???* Well, two less reasons at least!
Posted by tander on 2006-02-28:
I can think of a few features that you could benefit from zzrokk *smiles*
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-03-01:
Thanks everyone for the help. Well, just about everyone...zzrokk had to come here and say something negative and off-topic. Not necessary. Admin, please delete this person's comment. (and then delete this one too.) Thank you.
Posted by cycolbur on 2006-03-01:
i can tell you from experience don't use them. they look good but you will pay alot more then other mortgage companies.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling

By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.

Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.