[X]
Feedburner count

5
Helpful
Votes

Ditech Informative - Need opinions about Ditech.com

Review by 18841 on 2006-02-28
Does anyone know anything about Ditech.com? I am looking to refinance my home in the next few months and their commercials and website look appealing. I would appreciate any info or opinions anyone has.
Thanks!
Comments:11 Replies - Latest reply on 2006-03-01
Posted by wearecruisers on 2006-02-28:
I contacted them about a month ago and their rates were a little high. I then contacted lendingtree.com. The first bank that contacted me gave me a great rate with no closing cost and locked the rate for 60 days.
Posted by miketech on 2006-02-28:
Chew on this before you go much farther. Ditech has many complaints in alot of places.
http://www.consumeraffairs.com/finance/ditech.html

http://www.bizjournals.com/atlanta/stories/2005/01/10/story4.html
Tons more. You may consider what wearecruisers said and try Lendingtree then do some research.
Posted by tander on 2006-02-28:
Do a yahoo search on "complaints about ditech.com" there's information that comes up. They're clean on M3C though.
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-02-28:
Their commercials are very annoying, that alone is enough to make me steer clear of them.
Posted by KateM on 2006-02-28:
I would definately go through Lending Tree. All banks/brokers have to be certified and get rated by the consumer. If a company is shady it will have low marks and you will know to stay away. Good luck.
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-02-28:
Tander! Good to see you! Thanks everyone for the very valuable info!
Posted by tander on 2006-02-28:
*lol* I'm on the review side quite a bit Sheriff, just decided to stay away from the immaturity on the otherside, you know what I'm talking about!
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-02-28:
No need for a spell check feature over there anymore either! *???* Well, two less reasons at least!
Posted by tander on 2006-02-28:
I can think of a few features that you could benefit from zzrokk *smiles*
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-03-01:
Thanks everyone for the help. Well, just about everyone...zzrokk had to come here and say something negative and off-topic. Not necessary. Admin, please delete this person's comment. (and then delete this one too.) Thank you.
Posted by cycolbur on 2006-03-01:
i can tell you from experience don't use them. they look good but you will pay alot more then other mortgage companies.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.