[X]
Feedburner count

1
Helpful
Votes

West Coast Shutters & Sunburst, Inc - Delays and Unreturned Phone Calls and Email

Lisa/Office Staff - Complaint
Review by kgtesone on 2013-06-25
Rating: StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
ST.PETERSBURG, FLORIDA -- Contracted with Lisa(owner/sales rep)of this firm March 15th 2013 for residential shutters to be installed by the end of May 2013. End of May came and went with no installation or even a phone call from this firm.

The firm was contacted first week of June 2013(after several messages left without return calls) and we were advised that a "stain problem " had set their production schedule back. We're told that they would get back to us with a installation date. They did not.

On June 13, 2013 spoke with Margret at this firm. She(via voice mail) advised that they are still backed up and that it would be "a few more weeks"(no date mentioned) before they could get around to finishing our shutter and installing same. She stated that because of the delay the firm would discount the total price by $100.00. Margret's call was returned that day and she was told her that we were leaving for several weeks and wanted the shutters installed by June 26,2013. Margret said that she didn't think anything could be done before "a few weeks" but she would speak with Lisa, one of the owners, and would get back to us. Margret has not gotten back to us.

An email was sent to this firm on 6/23/2013 asking that either the shutters be installed by 7/17/2013 or that our deposit be returned. We have not had a reply to our email as of 2200hrs 6/23/2013.
Comments:

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.