1
Helpful
Votes

Expose Ranklogix SEO Company!!

support@ranklogix.net
Review by luigi9765 on 2013-07-08
Rating: StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
WINTER HAVEN, FLORIDA -- Hi, my name is Luigi and I am a recent victim of an online scam.
Are you familiar with an SEO company called Ranklogix? I paid to the company 2000USD for them to build my site ranking on SEO. I asked them to show me where I can see the prepared links with my keywords in them. This way, I would tell if they were really genuine. What set off red flags for me was the fact that I received my first report (after insisting) from them, and the report that was not satisfactory. The links were incomplete! I tried calling Mark[snip] (who also uses the name Chris[snip]). After patiently waiting, I got an email from the guy saying that the results can be seen only after 8months.

I decided to share my experience because I felt this was a phony and decided to inform many about this fraudulent act. I personally hate bait & switch tactics! Just tell the truth up-front and let people make an informed decision whether their interested or not without all the games! Here are their details:
Ranklogix SEO company
Corporate Address: 7170 Summit Dr Winter Haven Florida 33884
Email: support@ranklogix.net
Field: Marketing/PR

Websites: www.RankLogix.com, www.ranklogix.net, www.ranklogix.co.uk

Manager:Chris [snip] // Owner: Mark [snip]

Location: Based in New York, USA, London and Australia.

You should avoid doing business with Ranklogix. I can provide proof to anyone interested on this, but absolutely Ranklogix is a scam after doing some very rudimentary research. it is companies like Ranklogik that give the Internet a bad name!!!
Company Response on 07/11/2013:
First off, my name is Chris Barnes, the person that Mr. Gil called, Mark Kreischer, is a completely different person who is a co-owner in the company.

Mr. Gil initially approached us for a very large SEO order and after he received our proposal, told us that we were too expensive and wasn't going to use us. Two weeks later he called and said he had decided to work with us (more than likely because we were less expensive than 99% of the other SEO companies out there).

Mr. Gil hired us to target 30 keywords for him and was probably the most difficult client we have ever taken.

Within 2 weeks of using our service, despite the fact that his keywords had already started moving up in rankings he demanded to know exactly where all of his links had been built and wanted to know "what he paid for". At this point it is important to mention that before he ever paid us he was made aware that we do not send link reports as this is explicity mentioned in the proposal, the only reports we send are ranking reports.

Due to his overbearing and threatening demeanor we decided to send Mr. Gil a fractional link report to show him examples of where his links were located just to calm the situation and I am not sure if Mr. Gil is just ignorant or likes to argue but this still did not satisfy him, he didn't seem to understand that after only 2 weeks he did not have all his links built as we do this over a month to month period, not all at once. At this point he mentioned that he was "raised in Columbia" and would "go to war" with us if we did not give him a complete report immediately, I tried to explain that the month wasn't over and that his link building was not complete yet, he did not seem to understand.

Just to set a few things straight:

1. I never stated that it would be 7-8 months before he saw good rankings, being a results based company with no contracts the only incentive clients have for keeping us as their SEO company are the rankings we achieve for their sites. He was quoted 60-90 days to start seeing good movement for his keywords.

2. Mr. Gil canceled the service before the first month was even complete and did not give us a chance to show him a fraction of the results we would have gotten for his keywords.

Mr. Gil runs an escort agency and maintains a website called "sh*t-people.info" (had to remove the i) and if you look at the bottom of the page under "Companies" you will see that every SEO company he has ever hired is on this site. At what point do you say maybe it's not the company, but the client, that is the problem and that he may actually be unstable.
Comments:

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.