[X]

NCO Complaint - Collections

Review by cjade007 on 2006-03-17
I am sickened to read some of the entries. I have seen posts to if you pay your bills on time and make payment arrangements and so on and so forth. I am a victim of identity theft which I am agressively pursuing. I PAY my bills on time, early and am very responsible regarding my finances. I have had a withdrawal without consent from NCO Financial Systems. I don't care who works for them and the posts they make because there are hundreds of posts supporting my claim. There have been many claims of people who have been victimized by this company and not only them but others illegally. They buy debts that are out of stature of limitiations and use illegal tactics to collect debts. There are families who have had financial hardships or have claimed bankruptcy and this company and others pick up on a debt that was supposed to be listed in the bankruptcy and agressively pursue them, by harrassment, rudeness, and illegal tactics. I have been researching these claims and I am not going to take this lying down. So for those out there who have had a similiar experience PURSUE it!!! AGRESSIVELY, just like these people do. Document everything! File a claim with your bank, and contact your Attorney General in your state. The funny part is, I have seen posts from people who supposedly work for NCO and they can't even spell right. Guess thats why they are working for that company. Good luck to all!
Comments:8 Replies - Latest reply on 2006-03-18
Posted by Mad Eye Moody on 2006-03-17:
We all understand your frustration. There's only one person who works at NCO that posts on this site that you can rely on for honest answers and objective opinions and that's DebtorBasher. You can ignore anyone else claiming to be from that side of the fence. Don't worry about what they say - DB or myself usually B-Slap them off the review before they can get a toe hold. Hang in there and keep standing up for your rights under the FDCPA and FCRA. Good luck!
Posted by Mad Eye Moody on 2006-03-17:
Never! I said basher was the only one from that side of the fence you could trust. I would have included myself in that statement were I claiming to be from the same side of the fence as her. Ugh. The mere thought!!
Posted by Mad Eye Moody on 2006-03-17:
Right back atcha Siff! Listen to some Black 47 or some U2 in honor of our dear St. Patrick...(Good drinkin music, too!) Sláinte!
Posted by ejack053824 on 2006-03-17:
Screw NCO! I wish they would call and harass me. That would make my day!
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2006-03-17:
You said you had one unauthorized withdrawl from your back account by NCO. What is being done to correct this? I'm sure you contacted them, what was their response? Have they been rude to you? Are the co-operating with you? Did they say they would correct the error or are they refusing to work with you? I would also be upset at any company that would do this to me...but your posting seems to be aimed more towards people who have posted on here, people who work for NCO, and previous issues people had with them. We need more detail on how they are treating you or dealing with you.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2006-03-17:
EJ: Don't I harass you enough on here, that you would beg to be harassed on the phone too?
Posted by miketech on 2006-03-18:
Mad Eye Moody and DebtorBasher are great help to those they post to. I do love to read their posts. Mad Eye Moody I posted to your blog about the laptop. Sorry I didn't even remember I had a blog till the other day. Or I would have replied much much much sooner.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2006-03-18:
Thanks Mike!

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.