[X]

2
Helpful
Votes

Cambridge Credit Counseling Complaint - Representative was not Honest.

Review by clelliott@knology.net on 2002-01-04
VALLEY, ALABAMA -- Cambridge Credit Counseling Corp.
67 Hunt Street
Agawam, MA 1001

FROM:
Connie Elliott
1605 31st St
Valley, AL 36854
clelliott@knology.net

RE: PLANETFEEDBACK REFERENCE NUMBER 1191357

To Whom It May Concern:

I recently had a problem with the overall experience at your company that left me extremely upset. I am writing in the hope that you can help me resolve this situation.

I spoke with a representative with this company and they were going to combine my bills and get my interest rates lowered. The rep told me to sign some forms and fax them and then send my first payment of 332.00 which he said was going to pay the first payment and that I would then receive some info in the mail. Well it took 3 weeks to get the info and I then found out that the money I sent was not to pay my creditors but some kind of fee. He never told me this and now they wont give me my money back to pay me creditors now due to them I am going to have to file bankruptcy becaus that money was suppose to go to my creditors which was as it turned out to be a lie. HE DID NOT tell me this. He told me to read over the papers I received in the mail thats when I found this out. Then another very rude lady told me I could only cancel with 3 days of signing the papers, no one told me that either. I am very upset not to say that my credit got damaged because my creditors did not get paid. I just want my money back because I was not told the whole truth about this so called rip off counsling service that charges a design fee. I just want my 332.00 back.

It's very unlikely that I will ever use your company again, and I doubt seriously that I'll be recommending you to other people.

Here's what I think you should do: Give me my money back. 332.00. This would go a long way in making up for the trouble I've encountered.

Thank you for your prompt attention to this matter. I eagerly await your response

To help keep me as a potential future customer, I would like the following:

Iwant my 332.00 returned.

At the very least I would like a response from your company regarding this incident. Thank you for your time.
Comments:5 Replies - Latest reply on 2002-02-05
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-01-04:
Charging a fee is not uncommon or unrealistic. If you are SURE you were not told of this however, you have a reason to be upset as lack of disclosure on such an issue is poor business practice. Wasn't this fee on the paperwork that you signed when you sent the money?
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-01-14:
Didn't you bother to read the contract that you signed. It It tells you abpout the fees and cancellation policy.
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-01-24:
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-01-24:
LADY YOU HAVE PROBLEMS, THEY SEND YOU A SERVICE AGREEMENT BEFORE YOU SEND IN YOUR FIRST PAYMENT. THE REPS TELL YOU THE FEES AND THEY ARE IN THE CONTRACT THAT YOU SIGNED. I HAVE BEEN ON THE PROGRAM FOR OVER A YEAR AND THEY ARE A GOD SEND.
Posted by Anonymous on 2002-02-05:
The point is he did not tell me i had 3 days to cancel and he told me in his words that this first payment would go to pay my creditors and that is anytime i was not happy i would get a refund

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.