[X]

Soup To Nuts Complaint - Does not run a legitimate business which can prove to be very costly to a home owner

Review by ALR on 2006-08-16
LINDENHURST, NEW YORK -- Upon research and personal experience this company carries no insurance and he is not certified or licensed in any of the services he provides. So, if you have this company in your home, you are liable and can lose big money if he or his workers get hurt. He does not get permits at all which are required depending on the job and the town. So, if your are planning to sell....better make sure you are up to code and are not stuck with fines.
Not a company I would refer ANYONE to use.
Comments:20 Replies - Latest reply on 2006-08-20
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-08-17:
So..............What are you saying? What did they do to you? Who are they? Is their a point here?
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2006-08-17:
Shouldn't people check if a company is licensed BEFORE they hire them?
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-08-17:
Consumers should always check for pertinent licenses and bonding on all home contractors. (tr)
Posted by rhondam718732 on 2006-08-17:
HELLO! The poster doesn't need a lecture in this case - they are merely informing us that this company is not licensed and is to be avoided! If you WERE considering them - that would result in a big "thank you" to the pster...not a lecture. We all make mistakes - this site is to share information when we feel OTHERS should know about a practice to avoid masses having it happen to them. Get off your soap boxes.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2006-08-17:
My comment wasn't meant to be a lecture...I just meant, people in general shouldn't hire a company like that without checking them out first...I'm sure the poster learned from that...is just warning others, which is appreciated.
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-08-17:
Yeah, I believe you're out of line, rhondam, I was making a comment in general here. Get off your soapbox, okay?
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-08-17:
Please make sure anybody you let in your house has workers compensation insurance as well, make them give you an ACORD form (proof of insurance.) These days I would get lien releases as well, that way if the contractor doesn't pay their suppliers you are not going to get sued by the contractors.
It is a tough world out there and even though ALR was just talking about one company it is good he or she and the other posters are reminding people how to protect themselves.
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-08-17:
The post makes about much sense as your comment (Mr rhondam) I don't know where the work was done, what was done, what was the out come or really any thing else? So I guess you read something in to it I don't see? There is no real point to the post. You are out of line and you should stop picking fight wit DB and Pirate there are enough people doing that to PWP and I think you will give him a complex. So, stop being a hater............
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-08-17:
No worries Liddy, my shoulders are broad, and I got a mean left hook.
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-08-17:
I bet your parrot coulg take him.
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-08-17:
"Stop being a hater?" *tears*
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-08-17:
Looks like all you guys and gals are in violent agreement with the reviewer on this one. Not sure why the comments turned ugly but I suspect probably because of the gawd awful heat sweating the pretty out of all us!!! Let's chill!!! LOL
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-08-17:
Some of us regulars just like to keep the newbies in line.
Posted by Slimjim on 2006-08-17:
Looks like a lot of regulars like to keep pirates in line.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2006-08-17:
Thank you Liddy...I knew those lessons from The Sheriff was the right move.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2006-08-17:
Ok Liddy...now let's go and take care of "Big Daddy Oh Oh Oh" on his thread! LOL.
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-08-17:
Where is he? Let's get him......................
Posted by ALR on 2006-08-18:
I want to thank everyone who understood my post. It was my only intention to give people a heads up about this company. No hate or bashing here. This happens so much. specail thanks to amaniR and rhondom718732....
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-08-18:
Maybe you need to put on glasses, slim.
Posted by yoke on 2006-08-20:
Just because you look up a license to see if it is in good standing does not always help. We put in a complaint against East Coast Paving last fall and it is just now showing up online as a complaint, even though they closed the complaint in October, along with about 7 other recent complaints. When they came through our neighborhood a few weeks ago to do a bunch of driveways, there was only 1 complaint listed, the others had not posted. My advise is DO NOT rely on the internet when doing a search, but actually call the state to verify and see how many complaints are against the company.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.