[X]

1
Helpful
Votes

CITGO Complaint - BOYCOTT CITGO - Gasoline and Petroleum Products

Review by Toni I. on 2006-09-21
HOUSTON, TEXAS -- BOYCOTT CITGO!!!

Did you get a load of Hugo Chavez's "speech" at the United Nations yesterday?

This guy is a piece of garbage. I hope that Iran is stupid enough to go ahead and place their Shahab-3 missiles on Venezuelan soil so that the United States can have a good reason to bomb Venezuela back into the Stone Age!

Did you know that CITGO is owned by Petróleos de Venezuela S.A. (PDVSA) , which is owned by the Venezuelan State? (Since Chavez is the dictator of Venezuela, HE IS THE STATE!) Please spread the word about how America hating, terrorist supporter Hugo Chavez is profiting everytime ignorant American consumers buy CITGO products!!!

BOYCOTT CITGO!!!


Here is the text of an email which I just sent to Chavez at venezuela@venezuela.gov.ve with a cc to CITGO at info@CITGO.com.

--------------------------

Hugo Chavez,
President of the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela
P. O. Box 62291
Caracas 1060-A
APO AA 34037
email address: venezuela@venezuela.gov.ve

Hey you tin-horn South American dictator,

Just a note to let you know that I will not be buying gasoline at CITGO. I don't want my money going to someone who hates America and supports terrorist nations such as Iran and Cuba and who calls the President of the United States "The Devil".

I suggest that you stop acting like such an arsehole and grow up. Stop blaming all of your country's problems on the United States!

The United States will only put up with the psychotic rantings and threats of insignificant cockroaches like you and your buddy Ahmadinijad for only so long, you despicable scumbag...


cc: CITGO Petroleum Corporation
P. O. Box 4689
Houston, TX 77210-4689
email address: info@CITGO.com

--------------------------

Please click on the link below for more information about CITGO:

http://www.savage-productions.com/citgo.html

--------------------------
Comments:52 Replies - Latest reply on 2006-12-29
Posted by Slimjim on 2006-09-21:
I heard that he stated earlier this year it was not profitable to sell us the petroleum anymore and next year, Citgo wouldn't even be available to the US. Our response was it wouldn't make any noticeable difference. Anyone know more about that? First thing I though of was Fenway Park would never be the same.
Posted by shawnp80 on 2006-09-21:
Our president is the "Devil"
Posted by Toni I. on 2006-09-21:
shawnp80, if you agree with Chavez and think that President Bush is the devil, then why don't you move to a country like Iran, Cuba, or North Korea which I'm sure have more "saintly" leaders...
Posted by shawnp80 on 2006-09-21:
Toni,

I will stay here in America where I can voice my own opinions (at least while the first amendment is still intact thanks to the wack jobs in DC). God forbid our children hear a curse word, they might go out and kill people because the hear bad words. I just wont vote for a$%holes like you people in the red states do. I understand you're from Texas and Bush is god there. But in most of the US the dude is a t00L. all he does is alienate the US from the rest of the world with his narrow minded christian extremism. Get a clue Toni the Pres is horrible.
Posted by Toni I. on 2006-09-21:
Hey jerk... Yeah, I'm talking to you, "shawnp80". I'm not in Texas, that's where CITGO's corporate offices are located. I live in New Jersey, which as you may know, is the bluest of blue states. I think that left wing pinkos like you are a disgrace to this country. Let me get this straight... because you think that the President is a "tool", that means that an anti-American, terrorist supporting bufoon like Hugo Chavez (a foreigner) has the right to call our President a devil on American soil? Your thinking is warped, and I'm sure that they will love your "opinions" about President Bush in Tehran, Pyongyang, or Caracas! SO WHY DON'T YOU GO THERE?
Posted by shawnp80 on 2006-09-21:
Like I said I will stay here. Bush is a disgrace to this country and people like you that support this nitwit are an even bigger disgrace. Good day stupid
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-09-21:
Toni I. - you "America, Love it or Leave it" jerks have no place in a true democracy. America requires its citizens to be more than junior executive "Yes" men.
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-09-21:
I agree with Toni I. Bush is NOT a disgrace to this country, shawnp80. robwolf100, yeah, if you don't like it, feel FREE to leave, and, good riddance.
Posted by shawnp80 on 2006-09-21:
You leave and take Bush with you! How can you people actually agree with our psycho president. He is just like Bin Laden except he speaks english so it doesnt sound as crazy.
Posted by Frenchie on 2006-09-21:
shawnp80 -isn't it great you live in the USA where you can spew your hatred --where else can you go and post what you have?? No where, they would find you out and have your head like those animals did with Nick Berg. As to Citgo I agree with the poster and will not buy Citgo gas or any other of their products. Let's show them!!!! Also write your congress people and tell them to get us OUT OF THE UN.
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-09-21:
emt_c - Bush has lied to us at every turn, and all to keep the military-industrial complex churning. What the heck do you think Pres. Eisenhower meant when warning us to beware of the military-industrial complex and his farewell speech? Or was Eisenhower a nut also?

I think Chavez is an idiot. I also disagree with Bush on many things. But the thing I hate the most are idiots who always cry out "America, love it or leave it"!! You type of people do a disservice to your own country. As I stated before, this country needs people to critique the behavior of our leaders. "Love it or leave it" mentality might get you a good position in the Waffen SS or the Hitler Youth, but it is meaningless lip-flapping when done by United States citizens. Hopefully, you were educated and raised to know better than that.
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-09-21:
btw, there has been a "Boycott Citgo" movement for the last 9 months. Where the hell were you before?
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-09-21:
shawnp80 of course you have the right to have your own opinion even if it's wrong. If you really feel Bush is the "Devil" and you think he is like Bin Laden then what will you do when Democrats give away your freedom and Bin Laden comes to kill you because you are not Muslim? Who will you call stupid then? Maybe you can find sanctuary with Cindy S.? Yeah, good luck wit that…
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-09-21:

robwolf100 "Bush has lied to us at every turn, and all to keep the military-industrial complex churning." Key words, Bush has lied, prove it! Don't come up with what was on TV because they lie more the any politician. You don’t know what is going on you like so many people follow the popular “thing.” All politicians LIE ! That is what part of there job description. If you people will not support your country at least SHUT UP!
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-09-21:
robwolf100, yeah, there's been boycott's on both sides. What do you really want? Chavez is a nothing but a thug. I am disgusted you assume Bush is the same.

You, just answer a simple question here: did you vote in the last (or last 2?) elections?
Posted by SuperSource2005 on 2006-09-21:
shawn and rob you are both commies and treasonists.
America.. love it or leave it. this applies perfectly here. you both should go visit venezuela so Psycho Chavez can bend over and you 2 commies can kiss his a$$.
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-09-21:

“Or was Eisenhower a nut also?” I don’t know if he was a nut neither do you but I believe he was a liar just like all the rest.

”I think Chavez is an idiot.” (1 point.) “I also disagree with Bush on many things.” (1 point.) “But the thing I hate the most are idiots who always cry out "America, love it or leave it"!!” (– 1 point.) “You type of people do a disservice to your own country.” (– 2 points.)

“As I stated before, this country needs people to critique the behavior of our leaders.” (- 1 point) Let’s see, I guess that you be a self appointed @sshole like, well LIKE YOU!

While I do agree the statement "Love it or leave it" is a naive and immature thing to say your next statement leads me to believe you are somewhat an idiot. “mentality might get you a good position in the Waffen SS or the Hitler Youth, but it is meaningless lip-flapping when done by United States citizens.” (- 10 points)

Jack Arss! We have the “American Hitler party here in this country why aren’t you out trying to get them? Why are “you people” doing a disservice to your own country? Total points lost = 12, you are a loser.

You are disgrace to the American way of life.
Posted by shawnp80 on 2006-09-21:
Blah, blah, blah.. Bush is a disgrace to the American way of life. I love my country. Chavez is an idiot. Bush is a bigger idiot. Toni, Lidman, Supersource, and emt c are also idiots. You republican, bible thumping whack jobs. ShawnP80, OUT!!
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-09-22:
Chavez isn't a dictator. He was democratically elected (twice) in a fair election (well monitor by independent external agencies) you know unlike our president. You might want to read a little more about Chavez from sources other than the right wing sound machine.
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-09-22:
Geeze let's light the torches for the brown shirt rally. Lidman, A democracy can't survive when the citizens vote out of fear. This president rules with fear albeit fear of boogie men laying in the wait. Pearl Harbor led FDR to state 'we have nothing to fear but fear it's self' but this administration want's us to be scared, fearful. I'm NOT fearful, I'm NOT scared of the terrorist. When did we become a country of pansy little children, wimps, who fear anything and everything? Nothing genuine or pretty has ever been born of fear.
Posted by SuperSource2005 on 2006-09-22:
shawn. im not a republican,

stew. Chavez is indeed a a dictator, he did NOT win fairly. perhaps it is YOU who should read a little.
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-09-22:
shawnp80, just for the record, I am NOT a republican. And, Stew, Chavez attempted to overthrow the government before he was "elected." Do you think he uses Venezuelan body guards? No. Cuban.
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-09-22:

First I am not republican or demarcate I am a free thinker. Stew where did I say anything about FEAR? Where did I say I agree 100% with Bush? By the way FDR new Pearl Harbor was going to be attacked, he was as big a liar as any of the rest of them. But if he didn’t do something we would be speaking German or Japanese now, because Americans don’t want to go to war unless they are attacking US. So let’s let the murdering dictators of the world kill innocent people as long as “I don’t have to see it.” I’m not scared of the terrorist or the administration even know they can both kill me because I can die just as easily walking out my front door. But at the same time I’m not going to sit around and let them come to kill me while I do nothing. Who says we are pansy little children, wimps, who fear anything and everything? If we are so afraid why are we fighting a war against terrorist and dictators? You write, “Nothing genuine or pretty has ever been born of fear.” I disagree, this country was born out of a genuine fear of living under some dictators/Kings rule and it became pretty good to be an American but now it has become necessary to fight for it or run away.
Posted by Toni I. on 2006-09-22:
I posted my report simply to call for a CONTINUED boycott of CITGO in light of Chavez's remarks at the UN and at that church in Harlem the other day. I realized that there has been an organized boycott of CITGO since January, and in fact, I haven't purchased CITGO products for some time now. This whole issue really has nothing to do with President Bush per se. Chavez insulted the Office of the President of the United States of America, not just the man currently holding that position. Do you really believe that Chavez would feel differently about the U.S. Government if John Kerry was President? Chavez may say that he likes the American people, but he is just saying that to divide us. He and his terrorist buddies (Ahmadinijad, Castro, Kim Jong-Il) hate the United States and everything we stand for! If they had the power to do so, they would kill every one of us who refuse to submit to their fascist philosophies!!! By the way, the only jerks here are those of you who hate Bush so much that you are willing to financially support sworn enemies of the United States. You should all be ashamed of yourselves, you traitorous swine!
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-09-22:
SuperSource – I'll entertain your line of reasoning. Can you provide a source? Lidman, I totally respect your opinion and I'’m not sure why I attributed the fear line of reasoning to you.. must of imagined a comment that wasn't there. Toni I don’t agree with you but GREAT topic for discussion.
Posted by Dirtydave on 2006-09-22:
“I may disagree with your opinion, but I will fight to the death to defend it.” Now those were great words indeed. But people with their “America, Love it or Leave it”crap, make me ill. America is the greatest country in the world, because of diversity. When you start touting this “if you don’t believe the same way I do, then get out”, attitude, you demean the very foundation of this great nation. It is not the leaders of this country that make it great, it is the people of this country.

Posted by Toni I. on 2006-09-22:
Thank you, Stew and Dirtydave for voicing your disagreement with me without resorting to personal insults. I must state, however, my complete disgust with this character who calls himself "shawnp80". He cannot express his disagreement with my request to boycott Hugo Chavez's CITGO Petroleum Company without calling people "idiots" and "jerks". I never said that you HAVE TO boycott CITGO, I'm just making a suggestion and stating my opinion about an issue that I feel strongly about. I never told anyone to "leave America"... I just said that those who hate America and President Bush so much should consider moving to Iran, Venezuela, Cuba, or North Korea, where those governments feel the same way!
Posted by shawnp80 on 2006-09-22:
Toni,

Here is your post from yesterday. "shawnp80, if you agree with Chavez and think that President Bush is the devil, then why don't you move to a country like Iran, Cuba, or North Korea which I'm sure have more "saintly" leaders..."

You told me to leave. Im allowed to hate President Bush without having to leave the country.
Posted by shawnp80 on 2006-09-22:
If we feel the same way about our President as other countries do does that make me just like the people in those countries? I would never move to another country, I just wont vote for maniancs.
Posted by Mad Eye Moody on 2006-09-22:
Liberals are funny.
Posted by Mad Eye Moody on 2006-09-22:
Toni - shawn can call us names because he's just...so much smarter than we are. I mean...we deserve it. We're not self-hating enough to be real intellectuals. We're not enlightened enough to hate everyone who has more than we do...because let's face it...it's not fair that some of these self-made millionaires can have anythingn they want when there's people having children out there just to collect another check signed by the government who are still poor.
Posted by Mad Eye Moody on 2006-09-22:
Those rich people should give those poor people their money. What do they need if for anyway? They're selfish.
Posted by Mad Eye Moody on 2006-09-22:
You're absolutely right about everything you've said here, Shawnp80!
Posted by Toni I. on 2006-09-22:
Hey shawnp80- I never told you to leave America, I simply suggested that if you are so unhappy with the Government and the President of the United States, then maybe you would be happier in Ahmadinejad's Iran, or Chavez's Venezuela, or Castro's Cuba, or Kim Jong-Il's North Korea!!! Although I must admit, that in the fifth response down from the top, I did call you a jerk, but only after you called me an "a$%hole" and mistakenly assumed that I was from Texas. In my book, that fits the definition of a jerk!
Posted by shawnp80 on 2006-09-22:
toni, I didnt call you an AS%hole. Read the post carefully, illiterate. Moody, Thank you for your support but I already know that im right.
Posted by CaptainSpaulding on 2006-09-22:
Just an observation, shawnp80, but I think that Mad Eye Moody was being facetious in his statements about you. Therefore, I think that it is actually YOU who are the idiot since you can't see the sarcasm in his statement. As Carlos Mencia would say, you are a "Dee Dee Dee"!!!
Posted by glc on 2006-09-22:
Stew: FDR actually stated "the only thing we have to fear, is fear itself" in his inaugural speech in 1933, and I believe that he was referring to the Great Depression.
Posted by *Brenda* on 2006-09-22:
I am sure you all are mature enough to debate your opinions wihtout using cuss words and calling eachother names. Right?
Posted by shawnp80 on 2006-09-22:
No crap Heywood.. Thanks for pointing that out though. Nice name too that was funny ten years ago!
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-09-22:
shawnp80-- Give it up dude. Your not making any sense!
Posted by shawnp80 on 2006-09-22:
How did that not make sense?? Are you stupid too?
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-09-23:
well *Brenda* I don't think shawnp-80 is mature enough!
Posted by Toni I. on 2006-09-23:
shawnp80 says "Duh, I'm a Dee Dee Dee!"
Posted by mjholly on 2006-09-25:
I like Chavez. The US needs a responsible leader like him. Bush has messed up our country so much I have a strong hatred for him. I agree with Chavez.
Posted by Toni I. on 2006-09-26:
mjholly, you are a friggin' disgrace to this country. In fact, if I ever had the misfortune of meeting you face to face, I would spit right in your face! I bet that you like other enemies of the United States like Mahmoud Ahmadinijad, Fidel Castro, and Kim Jong-Il also! If you really like Hugo Chavez so much, then you (and shawnp80) should pack your bags and move down to Venezuela. Let's see how much you like Chavez after living under his leftist dictatorship for a couple of years!

Posted by Toni I. on 2006-09-27:
Update: Governor, legislators call for Citgo boycott --- Florida legislators are considering canceling a contract with Citgo while Boston leaders want the giant "Citgo" sign outside Fenway Park removed. Also, New York Governor George Pataki announced his personal boycott of Citgo and reports are starting to come in from business leaders pledging to boycott Citgo. Please link to Grassfire.org's BOYCOTT CITGO petition by cutting and pasting the following web address into your browser: http://www.grassfire.org/80/petition.asp?PID=11773231 --- They still need about 15,000 petitions to reach their goal of 50,000 for immediate delivery to 7-Eleven, a leading distributor of Citgo. Thank you very much!
Posted by Mad Eye Moody on 2006-09-27:
I'm sorry for calling you an idiot - that wasn't professional.
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-09-28:
But it was fun, right?
Posted by Mad Eye Moody on 2006-09-28:
I'm human, aren't I Lid?
Posted by CaptainSpaulding on 2006-09-29:
CITGO is SCHITGO
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-09-30:
To error is human...
Posted by Dr. Jeecheroo on 2006-12-29:
Toni I. is my new hero.

BTW, never believe anything mjholly says. He's the site clown. That could easily be inferred by his post about using a 12 gauge shot gun after getting his throat slit at Burger King.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.