[X]
Feedburner count

1
Helpful
Votes

Pizza Hut of Rock Hill SC Informative - No High Chairs available and long wait at Pizza Hut

Review by 29742 on 2006-09-29
First let me state this. I am not one to complain.

Me my husband and my two children went to pizza hut for a family outting. We ordered a large pizza, dipping sauce and four soft drinks. Two kids size and two bottles.

We waited 15 minutes for our pizza to arrive which is a pretty long wait, especialy with parents. My kids are 15 months and seven years old. My seven year old son was getting impatient an making my 15 month son cry, this was not an enjoyable evening as planned.

When our pizza finally did arrive after an long wait me and my husband went to get a high chair for our 15 month old, only to find out that they had none. This was not a case of the high chairs being used, they totally had no high chairs.

I think to make up for ruining our meals that Pizza should give us two free pizza's with unlimited toppings, our drinks that were also nt enjoyed as they were starting to get warm by the time we actully drunk them, two dipping sauces, and dessert for me my husband and two kids. Also you should spend some money on high chairs so families like us get to enjoy our meal.
Comments:26 Replies - Latest reply on 2006-12-24
Posted by phoneguy1055 on 2006-09-29:
Even though I have a hard time believing that there were absolutely no high chairs, I'll take your word for it. But 15 minutes is a long wait time? It's not like they cook it in a microwave for christ's sake!! Call ahead next time. I seriously hope that someone from that Pizza Hut sees this and prints it out. I'm sure the whole staff will get a good laugh. I sure did!!
Posted by CaptainSpaulding on 2006-09-29:
D.W.I., Tabitha... That stands for DEAL WITH IT!
Posted by rhondam718732 on 2006-09-29:
I have a 2 year old son and can appreciate long waits at restaurants with children. However, 15 mins for any kind of food is NOT a long wait to me by any stretch of the imagination. Plus, I bring snacks, toys and or order appetizers to fill in the time/hungry tummies. And your son making your other son cry is NOT Pizza Hut's fault..cmon now. You were frustrated that your outing didn't go smooth and as a parent I understand, but to blame them is not realistic. Why would they comp you food for that? Again, 15 mins for food is completely reasonable. The highchair situation is annoying, but how do you get much past the door before asking about one? I don't even say how many is in my party before asking for a highchair. Had you asked you would have known b4 sitting down and could have gone else where.
Posted by Sparticus on 2006-09-29:
It is very odd that they did not have any high chairs. Just be sure to scout the place out next time before ordering. I would not have expected anything for free in this case, but I would take a mental note to not go back with the kids.
Posted by Hugh_Jorgen on 2006-09-29:
So many questions....where did you park your smallest crotchfruit when you got there? Why wait until the meal was served to look for a chair? Why did you allow the seven year old to make the little one cry? Why do you think you should receive MORE food than your original order as compensation? For someone that is "not one to complain" you sure are skilled at it.
Posted by DORCAS on 2006-09-29:
So basically, you bring two young children to a restaurant. Is this your first time taking the children out? Did it not occur to you to find out first if there were any high chairs before you sat down? Also, kids usually tend to pick on eachother once in awhile. Are yours so different that this is the first time for them? Wierd! A small bag of toys or even a pen and some paper would amuse a child for a short time. Sounds like you guys just inherited these kids from someone cause they do what every other kid does while waiting in a confined area. Mom's are usually equipped with the large purse for these kinds of situations, toys,cookies,crakers etc. And I wish I had a Pizza Hut that had my meal ready in 15 mins. So you want the restaurant to reward you for lacking commen sense? Crazy! I agree, this is one of those complaints that will be posted in the employee break room in many Pizza Huts.
Posted by bill on 2006-09-29:
If your pizza arrived in less than 15 minutes it would have been undercooked. And it's not Pizza Hut's fault that your 7 yeard old can't wait 15 minutes without tormenting the 15 month old. If your son was so bored, why didn't you entertain him. Try having a simple conversation with him.
Posted by Shakra on 2006-09-29:
This is a joke...right? Even if it's take away, you still have to wait 20-30 min.
Posted by yoke on 2006-09-29:
Every time Tabitha goes out to eat the resturant never has high chairs and the she demands free food. A couple of months ago she had a 17 month old daughter.
http://www.my3cents.com/showReview.cgi?id=14754
Posted by spiderman2 on 2006-09-29:
Tabitha -- you have to be one and the same as PFB Tabitha who complains about lack of highchairs regularly.
First - why did you not look for a highchair when you arrived, then you would have realized that they had none and found a more appropriate place to enjoy your family dinner. Second -- you have a 7 year old who can't wait 15 minutes for food and is making your 15 month old cry??? You have bigger problems than a lack of a highchair honey
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-09-29:
Sounds like "little tabby" needs a highchair, lessons in parenting and some "whine" to go with her free "cheese" pizza next time out.
Posted by Chica82 on 2006-09-29:
Tabitha, how many times do you have to be told to get a life (and job), and stop using PFB and My3cents to ask for free food from restaurants because they don't have high chairs? First you complain about McDonald's and Subway in Fremont, Ohio not having high chairs, then the same thing with Pizza Hut in South Carolina. Again I say, GET A JOB!
Posted by Chica82 on 2006-09-29:
To clarify on my previous post, Tabitha wrote letters to Planetfeedback.com complaining about the high chair issue at McDonald's and Subway.
Posted by tander on 2006-09-29:
Maybe the baby grew up into the 7 year old.
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-09-29:
Free!!!! Always FREE!!! Whats up with that tabby? Do you ever get free food out of these posts? You really don't have kids do you?
Posted by CrazyRedHead on 2006-09-30:
Awwww, what happened? Did your freebies with Subway and McDonalds run out, and you need somemore free food. Are you really that desperate, that you have to stoop so low as to beg for food. You are not one to complain, my butt! You have sent the (almost) same letter to other fast food franchises about the same thing, high chairs not being available. Pretty soon you are going to run out of restaraunts and then Karma is going to catch up to you, and bite you squarely in the butt.
Posted by DORCAS on 2006-09-30:
I remember the Subway complaint of no highchairs and wondered if this was the same person. I guess bringing a pack of crackers or a cookie isn't a good idea to her as it would mean she would actually have to buy it herself. Otherwise the suggestion was not to give the child an entire box of snacks before the meal but one or two just to keep a peaceful dinnertime. If that's enough to ruin a childs dinner there are more problems then just a high chair.Oh well, it doesn't really matter because the issue is really just trying to get free meals. And it's funny that it's not just a pizza to quiet down a crying customer but pizzas with ALL the trimmings and the side dishes too. Why stop there? I think Pizza Hut should add some wine, a table cloth and some candles to make it really special. Oh,what the heck, throw in one of the video games they have so the kids can be compensated for their trauma.
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-09-30:
You may not be 'someone to complain' Tabatha, but you sure are one to make unreasonable demands.

Don't hold your breath waiting for those free pizzas.
Posted by DORCAS on 2006-10-01:
Cobra:Which Wal-mart letter?
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2006-10-03:
DORCAS...LOL..that's the same thing I said on her other review about High Chairs...I remember the Subway post.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2006-10-03:
South Carolina...You had the same problem in Ohio...you should take your own High Chair if it's such an issue "traveling"...time to put the 7 year old in school and plant some roots in one place.
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-12-07:
Well as soon as I saw the complaint about high chairs I knew it was from Tabitha. I have just reciently joined my3cents but she does the same on Planetfeedback. Anyway Sparticus, I have a feeling that Tabitha here only goes to restaurants that do not have high chairs. That way she can get a free meal off of them, she already succeeded at Mcdonalds, Ryan's and Subway.

Another thing you always start your letters off the same way, I am not one to complain, then you complain about the same thing high chairs. If your seven year old acted up it is your responsibility to correct their behaviour. Stop asking for free food all the time. Pay for your own food, you already ate all the food.
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-12-11:
Mr. Mafia, it's one and the same Tabitha. She loves to change her children's ages, and love to DEMAND free food! Welcome to my3cents!
Posted by Justusryan on 2006-12-13:
Does anyone else notice this idiot named Tabith won't respond to any of the feedback? I'm not one to complain, but I feel that when an idiot appears, I have to say something.
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-12-18:
She's responded to some of the feedback on her other letters.
Posted by beanbagbritches on 2006-12-24:
Wow, you're blaming pizza hut for your 7 year old making your toddler cry. That's just sad. Too bad there weren't high chairs, but maybe you need to order out & bring the food home. All of your reviews make you look like a scammer. Get over it and grow up. Children aren't ALWAYS fun.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.