[X]
Feedburner count

Dunkin Donuts and Dunkin Brands Informative - I have contacted the CEO about your complaints and issues!

Review by HaroldSays on 2006-09-30
ALL CITIES AND STATES, ILLINOIS -- I just sent an email to Jon Luther, the CEO of Dunkin Brands, about a few of your concerns and issues. I know he will respond to me within a few days. I will do whatever I can to help you good folks resolve some of your concerns with Dunkin Donuts and Dunkin Brands. Thank You. Harold Cameron, Chief of Helping People, HaroldSays
Comments:20 Replies - Latest reply on 2010-01-19
Posted by SuperSource2005 on 2006-10-01:
dunkin donuts has seriously gone downhill. its sad because they were once the best and they dropped the ball
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-10-01:
SuperSource2005: I agree at one time they were better then K.K. now they just seem to be small little sugar cakes.
Posted by HaroldSays on 2006-10-01:
Jon Luther, CEO of Dunkin Brands, and his team are aware of problems and are working on correcting them. It does take time and it can be frustrating while people wait, however, I have been in communications with him for a while, and I know they are trying to resolve many of the issues people have with their Dunkin Donuts stores.
Posted by CaptainSpaulding on 2006-10-01:
HaroldSays... Thanks for offering to help people to resolve their complaints here on my3cents, but I think that by writing to various CEOs on other people's behalf, you are going a little overboard. While most people will accept your offer to help graciously and without question, others will question your motives. Tell me, why do you care so much abouy other people's ripoffs? Are you some kind of cyberspace Good Samaritian? In any event, thanks for your generous offers of assistance. You are a better man than I am!
Posted by HaroldSays on 2006-10-01:
I have found that the CEO's and President's of companies as well as the administrators at government agencies welcome the feedback. Yes, they actually do want to know and do respond. Also, when there is a serious issue to be resolved I have the ears and hearts of the right people who will listen and can do something to correct the consumer's problem or resolve the complaint without going through a lot of hassles. As far as my motives, I have a strict privacy policy. I never rent, trade, or sell the information I receive from a client or from a corporate executive. I even have people now who work in the White House who will respond to me within 24 hours because they have learned I can be trusted. As far as what I get out of it or will get out of it, (1). I get the satisfaction and joy of knowing I have helped someone else who was a vicitm, ( I have been a victim and have felt the pain of corporate abuse and fraud). (2). Down the road I want to be able to create some sort of revenue stream for what I do either with a company such as my3cents or another company, or maybe even my own without the consumer having to pay for the help. I am thinking of generating income from selling advertising or some other way, again, without the consumer paying. Maybe offer a "donation" opportunity or something as well, where if the consumer does want to donate they can, however, they would NEVER be pressured to do so or obligated to do so. Does this make any sense?
Posted by Demonoid Phenomenon on 2006-10-02:
HaroldSays, if you are indeed on the up-and-up and have corporate (not to mention White House connections...forgive me, but doubting you a bit here), why did you pick Dunkin Donuts of all things to help the "good folk" with? I'm thinking that there are more pressing issues in the world that you can help resolve over a pastry problem.
Posted by HaroldSays on 2006-10-02:
No problem for your doubts, however everything I have shared is totally true and accurate. No lies and no deception here. I have nothing to gain by being dishonest. As far as the Dunkin Donuts thing, it is just another issue that I am going to work on and see what can be done to resolve it. I happen to like Jon Luther and Dunkin Donuts so it is important for me to help him and his company as well as the consumers who have issues with the company.
Posted by Slimjim on 2006-10-02:
Aren't the issues here pretty much isolated to locations and in most cases, nothing a CEO would ever be involved in? I'm just trying to figure what Jon Luther can do about the anonymous customer who was yelled at for taking too many napkins.
Posted by HaroldSays on 2006-10-02:
What Jon would do is direct this complaint to the appropriate person in his company through their corporate communications channels. This person would then contact the store about this situation and try to work with them on improving their customer relations. They they contact me about the results so I can let the customer know of the outcome...if the customer has given me their information so that I can do so. Jon is a very "hands on" sort of CEO.
Posted by Slimjim on 2006-10-02:
For a CEO of a billion dollar corporation, sounds like Jon has a lot of time on his hands on.
Posted by HaroldSays on 2006-10-02:
Actually Jon is very busy, however, he is quite concerned about his company and is responsive to the needs of his customers. I guess I am puzzled by all of the questions, comments, and inquiries about Jon Luther and Dunkin Brands. The bottom line is that he is interested in what is happening in his stores and he does respond when contacted about individual stores or regions of the country where franchisors operate stores. No, he does not handle each and every complaint individually, however, he does have someone in the company respond if there is a problem. That makes him an incredible and responsible corporate leader. I know he even checks his emails on Sunday mornings. I am impressed with this man and what he is trying to do to improve the performance and service level of his company and individual stores nationwide.
Posted by caa on 2006-10-03:
Haroldsays, I could use a couple of grand if you want to help. :-)
Posted by HaroldSays on 2006-10-03:
Caa, Once a week I shake the money tree in my back yard. If more than what I need to live on falls off the tree and it is somewhere between 0 and $2000 I will keep you in mind. Thanks for sharing.
Posted by richinbel on 2006-11-20:
Since you seem to have access to Jon Luther perhaps you could pass this on. Thank you.
Beware Dunkin Donuts Card–I would love to have a corporate official contact me since the people at customer service will not give me the courtesy of returning my calls. I had a Dunkin Donuts Card set up with automatic recharge and a year ago in November of 2005 my credit card was charged twice for $90 in less than a weeks time. Only one charge was correct and only one was credited to my Dunkin Donuts card. After a month of promises by Dunkin Donuts to credit my account and no action being taken I disputed the charge with my credit card company. Dunkin Donuts refused to return the money so the credit card company chose to try to extract the $90 from me. Now a year later the original charge of $90, which I refused to pay, has grown to over $300 with interest and late payment penalties. I am getting five collection calls a day from Citibank and a 50 year unblemished credit record is about to go
down the tubes. Thank you Dunkin Donuts!!
Posted by HaroldSays on 2006-11-21:
Please forward me your information-name, address, and a phone number where you can be reached so I can get this matter resolved for you. Thank You!
Posted by Starlord on 2007-05-30:
I have loved Dunkin Donuts since my childhood, Dunkin and Spudnuts. I have tried Kripy Kremes, and was totally underwhelmed. I cannot for the life of me see what it is about them that people go brainless over them. Spudnuts is no longer around, and in Arizona, Dunkin Donuts are hard to find. Every time we have to go to Phoenix, we find a DD and bring home a couple dozen, pop them in the freezer, and we are good for another 4-5 months.
Posted by Phelen on 2010-01-19:
I just got back from a Dunkin Donuts in Virginia Beach. I got the wrong order, the workers were very busy talking on their cell phones or texting, and the store is filthy. My days at D&D are over.
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-01-19:
The store was filthy but you purchased food from there anyway?
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-01-19:
it always cracks me up that folks will comment on reviews from years ago.

it also always cracks me up that folks will frequent a biz on a regular basis until something goes wrong with their order, and *then* they complain how filthy it is. filth doesn't bother ya til your order is wrong. I guess that makes sense.
Posted by Slimjim on 2010-01-19:
HaroldSays Rocked! Too bad Obama cleaned house and threw all of Bush's staff, and Harold's point contacts, out in the rain. No wonder nothing gets done in that building anymore.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.