[X]

1
Helpful
Votes

Language world - San Diego Complaint - Language Instruction Without Professionalism

Review by Anonymous on 2002-01-21
SAN DIEGO, CALIFORNIA -- HELP BOYCOTT LANGUAGE WORLD
(Look for copies of this flyer on bulletin boards throughout San Diego and on the internet).


My experience at Language World was definitely one totally lacking customer satisfaction. They were very unprofessional in their dealings with me - even to the point of rudely hanging up the telephone when asked politely for a copy of the legal contract that was entered into upon admission. Below is a list of San Diego area language schools which are more likely to treat you with the professionalism and integrity that you deserve.

American Language Institute
619-594-5907

Berlitz Language Centers
619-235-8344

International Educational Schools
619-515-9890

Language Instruction Centrum
619-225-1965

Language Studies International
619-234-2881

Spanish Language Center
619-284-8636

Spanish World
619-294-6788
Company Response on 09/15/2009:
Hi Anonymous,

This is Jordana, writing you from the new and improved Language World USA in San Diego. Since your regrettable experience with our school, we have come under new ownership and had a complete makeover - new materials, new curriculum, and a big move to a brand new location in Mission Valley! We welcome you to come and check us out... we now offer the best value in conversational language classes in every language! And we promise to always treat you with the utmost courtesy and respect! ;)

Best regards,
Jordana
619-692-3181
2221 Camino del Rio South #103
San Diego, CA 92108
Comments:12 Replies - Latest reply on 2009-10-28
Posted by PepperElf on 2009-09-15:
JordanaB --- apparently you fell through a wormhole into the past.

It's been over SEVEN YEARS ... I'm pretty sure it's too late to make it up to the OP.

In fact, to be honest, having a company take SEVEN YEARS to respond is pretty much a slap in the face.
Posted by MSCANTBEWRONG on 2009-09-15:
Excellent Pepper!
Posted by PepperElf on 2009-09-15:
You know... I kinda wish they'd do here what they do over at one of my other message boards...

After a specific period of time threads get locked, so you can't just go back to previous years and try regurgitating old threads.

I think... a cut-off anywhere between 6 months to a year would be sufficient
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-09-15:
See, this is what I was talking about. It's just one post made by a person who's never returned... never become a regular or whatever and will probably never see this post. In fact, since this is by Anonymous... whoever actually wrote this complaint doesn't have an "account" here anymore.
Now, if it had just been an opinion stated on here and not actually addressed the poster, it would have been groovy. A little extra info is cool for the uniformed. But, it's addressing a seven year old complaint... one, I'm sure that has been since resolved.
Blah... but, anyways.
*steps off soapbox and waits for 5pm to get here*
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2009-09-15:
It's a form of free advertisement...He doesn't care if the poster reads it or not, as long as it gets read by someone and it works as long as we click to read it...obviously posted by someone who took over management and wants to build up their membership. Say goodbye now, and pay for your advertisement.
Posted by PepperElf on 2009-09-15:
However that kind of "advertisement" says SUCK all over it.

Oh look, a company that doesn't respond to customers for SEVEN YEARS!
Ooo yeah I wanna go with that company!

Right after I give myself a lobotomy with a spoon.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-09-15:
Not just the free advertisment. But, there was a response to a post written in 2005, and the guy was coming down on the OP. Done today.
It's like, really? This post was made 5 years ago and you're bashing the OP? I highly doubt the guy is going to come back and see it considering it's the ONLY post he/she has made... ever.
And I've seen others, like bank complaints and someone posts pretty much what everyone else said, but the original post was made like 4 years ago. Really? Why dredge up an old complaint just to reinterate what everyone else said?
Posted by PepperElf on 2009-09-15:
Oh what irony.

they removed the company post: "Comment(s) removed: Solicitations not allowed"

but it's technically still there as the official company response.



Posted by Anonymous on 2009-09-15:
"brand new location in Mission Valley", probably a new executive office, the usual 100 square foot type just so they can claim to have a biz address.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-09-15:
Pay for your advertising please. This aint craigslist
Posted by Slimjim on 2009-09-17:
This isn't spam, advertising or a solicitation, it is a company response. There's a big difference to post what Jordana did on a compliant about ones OWN company, as oppose to trying to feed off a complaint of a competitor or unrelated place. I'm guessing they never knew it was here until now. They signed up to respond and did what they could on a seven year old complaint. Why shouldn't they have equal time to offer their positives under the circumstances here?
Posted by steve81 on 2009-10-28:
Well said Slimjim. There's a reason this site allows company responses - it works both ways, consumers have their side of the story and a company has the right to address the issue. Consider people buying businesses, trying to turn them around, and having to find everything out there about them that doesn't pertain anymore - the internet leaves a long track record (which is good for us consumers) so companies that change have to dig up old things to address like this Language World is having to do.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.