[X]
Feedburner count

1
Helpful
Votes

BurgerKing No.7398 Complaint - Health Hazard Dining

Review by Beau on 2006-10-08
CANTONMENT, FLORIDA -- The BurgerKing on Hwy 29 in Cantonment, Fl should close the doors until they can hire new employees and clean the resturant up.
Two weeks ago I went there to purchase food. The mens restroom was flowing water from under the door into the dining area. The employees were still serving food. Needless to say, I left without ordering.
Being in the area today, I decided to try and eat there again. Thinking surely, they had cleaned the resturant since the last time that I was there.
Well, there was no water running from under the mens room. I decided to order and eat lunch there. I ordered a Big Fish Combo. It took over ten minutes to get it. I think they forgot the order. When I finally got the combo, the fries were cold and when I bit into the fish sandwhich it had ice in the fish. I took it back and asked them to please heat it or replace it. A very rude server grabbed it from my hand and gave a huge sigh and put it in the micro wave.
I asked that the fries be replace since they were cold and was told " the others fries are just like the ones we gave you".
I threw the fries away and left because the dining area was not just dirty it was filthy. Trays, papers and cups were left on the tables and someone had spilled a drink on the floor, that had not been mopped up. You could see where people had walked through it.
There was a customer complaining to one of the employees that a toilet in the womens restroom was out of order and the other one needed cleaning.
I will never darken thier door again.
I've just got off of the phone with the manager of that BurgerKing and he was as indifferent as his rude employees.
I need to call the Health Dept. about them.
Comments:7 Replies - Latest reply on 2008-10-25
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-10-08:
Why did you return to an establishment that already 'icked' you out? And then, on the return, decide to order food, considering the condition of the dining area?
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2006-10-08:
I think it's time that consumers start carrying on of those inexpesive throw away cameras with them...if you complain to management or corporate, it's your word against theirs...but a picture is worth a thousand words....snap a few photos of the filth in these places and start sending them to the health department.
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-10-08:
DB, good point. I actually sent both a complaint and a compliment to a KFC location today. No, I didn't have time to talk to the mgr, as I was on vol. rescue duty, and recieved a call during the service.

Beau, I also have found that complaints are served well with constructive suggestions.

Hmmmmm...that sounds good, must be getting hungry. I'll have the complaint entree, with some side of suggestions. I'll start with an appetizer of compliment, please.
Posted by DORCAS on 2006-10-09:
emt c: I was thinking the same thing as I was reading. If the place was so filthy why was it not noticed when the ice fish sandwich was bitten into along with the stone cold fries. The last thing I would want is the darn thing microwaved. I would want my food cooked like it is supposed to be done. I do agree the employee sounded rude and more than likely talked in that horrible tone. But with the first visit I think I would be safer eating from a roach coach than sewer sity. YUCK. DB:Good idea about the camera. Even a cell phone camera would work. Proof is in the filthy pics.
Posted by glc on 2006-10-09:
Beau: Try the Burger King store #3397 in Boynton Beach Florida, on Boynton Beach Blvd. near Congress Ave.
Posted by Beau on 2006-10-09:
I have to agree that it was stupid of me to return to a place that had grossed me out just two weeks before. I was in a rush to get to a meeting and as I said , I thought they would have cleaned the place up by then. There was no water running from the restrooms and I could not see the filth in the dining area while ordering at the cash register. There is a 6 ' planter that devides the dining room from the cashier. It was only after having received my ( cold ) food that I saw the condition of the dining room. Also I did not eat there after they microwaved my fish sandwhich. I tossed the fries in the garbage inside to make a statement that I would not eat cold food. As I left I had second thoughts about eathing the fish sandwhich and tossed the fish sandwhich in the trash outside of BurgerKing. I am sure they saw me do that also. I went to Subway a few blocks down and ate in a clean environment.
Posted by lynn12 on 2008-10-25:
bk onmobile high wayis dirty and you get the wrong order

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.