[X]
Feedburner count

2
Helpful
Votes

Santarelli Construction Informative - BEWARE - New Home Builder

Review by JoeI on 2006-11-05
NEW JERSEY -- My new home took over two years to complete. To my suprise it was finally turned over to me filthy dirty and unfinished. My new carpetes were filled with say dust and marked with stain from my hard wood floors. The hard wood floors themselves are bubling up, less then a year after completion. Almost every wall in house has serious imprefections to include, cracks, nail pops, and bare spots which were not painted. The electric outlets in my bathroom have never worked nor has the hot water in the bathtub. I recently tried to install cable and learned that the cable in the wall was not connected to anything. The biggest problem has been that the grading on the land was not done properly and I have a serious water run off problem, which caused an enourmous amount of damage to my landscaped yard as well as the new driveway. I have requested assistance from owner, Joseph Santarelli numerous times. He has refused to answer my emails or phone messages. I am aware of several other customers with similar issues who are filing a law suit. I am currently serving in Iraq and tried to contact Santarelli before my departure because my warranty is almost up. He replied with one email by blaiming the government and military for his business failures and bankrupcy.

SANTARELLI REPLIES: "Jospeh Santarelli: "WHEN YOU HAVE SOMETHING VALID PLEASE CONTACT ME SO I CAN OFFICIALLY REFUSE TO SERVICE SOME IDIOT CUSTOMER."

Joseph Santarelli: "My buisness has not failed nor filed Bankruptsy, just another lie from a consumer looking for more than they deserve. NOTICE he needed to tell us he is serving in Iraq, just for some special attention".

Joseph Santarelli: "I will be more than happy to service my customer, since this is the first formal request for service since the last confused attempts. You must understand my position on this matter, until the complaint that has been filed I will not service this Job. I believe that the complaint was filed in the wrong format since I was never given the proper chance to perform any work requested. Once the complaint has been removed I will gladly perform my duties. On your end the damage of a complaint could be much more damaging to my company than some minor repairs that could be corrected within a matter of some man hours. Please contact me ASAP when the complaint has been formally removed. You see, if I make all of my corrections and the complaint still exists, this complaint may cost me 10’s of thousands if it has not already. I really feel this complaint was unjustly filed. Please let me know if you disagree with my position".
Joe

Joseph santarelli: "YOU NEVER KNOW THE REAL TRUTH WHEN IT COMES TO A CONSUMER THAT ALWAYS WANTS THINGS FOR FREE. THESE PEOPLE ARE BORED WITH THERE LIFE AND WANT THINGS FOR FREE. JUST LOOK AT SOME STUPID COMPLAINTS THAT PEOPLE FILED AGAINST COMPANIES ON THIS WEB SITE!!!! PATTI AND DARAHL MEYH ARE IDIOTS AND DONT DESERVE TO ASSOCIATE WITH OTHER HUMANS. ( I QUIT THERE JOB) ALSO INCLUDED IN MY CONSUMER COMPLAINTS ARE ABDUL AZAD, PATTI LANGDON AND HER GIRLFRIEND, AND JOE IACAVONE. THANKS TO MY 4 WORST CUNSUMERS IN LIFE".
Comments:8 Replies - Latest reply on 2007-08-22
Posted by Slimjim on 2006-11-06:
Ridiculous. you're over serving there and certainly have enough to worry about, and that's an understatement. I had a house built for me a few years ago and the builder and his subs took care of every issue that came up in the warranty period. Now if he went bankrupt, you may need to consult an attorney.
Posted by dawull on 2006-11-15:
Made the biggest mistake of my life signing a contract
with Santarippoff Construction. I filed charges with
the police because he stole my kithen cabinet money.
I hope he ends up in prison.
Posted by JoeI on 2006-12-19:
What a True Professional:
Refers to his costumers as idiots! Calls their legitimate complaints stupid. Casting blame on everyone but himself. This alone should tell people what kind of business man (I use the term man loosely) Joe Santarelli is. I find it hard to believe that all these customers are lying or maybe it’s just a coinsidence that they all have experienced similar problems. Of course he will refer you to pictures of his so called awesome projects instead of taking responsibility. I have pictures of his work as well. Please contact me as a reference before hiring this guy or just ask his sub contractors the last time they were paid.
Posted by CaptainSpaulding on 2006-12-22:
Youse guys better watch out!

Joe is "connected", and if you rat on him, you'll soon be "sleeping with the fishes"!
Posted by LED11 on 2007-04-24:
To read about other people's nightmare stories
about thier experience with Santarelli Construction,be sure to check Ripoffreport.com
Planetfeedback.com and Complaints.com
Posted by Tony 1234 on 2007-08-21:
Joe is right on this one, I personly know that Joe was never given the opportunity to service this cleint before he reported negative remarks, this customer was in Iraq durnig this coplaint, how was Joe supposed to work when nobody was home.
Posted by JoeI on 2007-08-22:
Tony..With all due respect sir, you have NO Idea what your talking about. I assure you Santareli had more then adequate time to handle my complaints prior to departing for Iraq. Furthermore, Joe was provided with several contacts that were responsible for my home while I was away. This included my power of attorney and my girlfriend who was living in the home. I have several copies of written correspondence between Joe and these people; where he has blatantly lied and refused to take proper action. I am not sure why your just now attempting to perform this damage control for Santarelli but trying to dispute every single complaint on the internet against him only makes you look foolish..Lets get real here; do you really think that all these complaints and bad publicity are just one big coincidence. I think not. Anyone that hires this guy after reviewing these sites or conducting thier own research deserves what they get.
Posted by JoeI on 2007-08-22:
One more thing: Regarding the opportunity to service his client. I have been home for approx. 4 months now and STILL no response from Santarelli. Even when I recently had an emergency where water was pooring out of my walls. Only Joe;s uncle Gus and former employee called me back to assist and he certainly didn't have a nice word to say about his nephew. I really wish this issue never came up again. I have not even heard the name Joe santarelli in months, not since the IRS approached me at my house. I do however consider myself fortunate after hearing the horror stories of other customers.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.

More Reviews on Santarelli Construction: