[X]

5
Helpful
Votes

Welch's Compliment - Excellent snack idea!

Review by 26128 on 2006-12-01
VIRGINIA BEACH, VIRGINIA -- While browsing my local Target recently, I glanced down the aisle that contained fruit snacks. Now, I'm not very fond of those 'jelly' type fruit snacks. This product caught me eye!

It is Welch's Tropical Sensation dried fruit. It's a bag containing 8 'grab-n-go' pouches.

I love dried fruit, but I usually buy it in the bigger bags. Since portable dried fruit really appealed to me, I bought them.

Excellent product Welch's ! I love the fact that I can take a single serving size of dried fruit with me wherever I go. The fruit itself is very tasty (a little sweet maybe), and contains pineapple, mango and papaya. Each serving (pouch) is only 90 calories.

Although I know I will buy this product again (approx. $4), I think the added sugar was not necessary. I would also love to see other varieties.

Overall, great product for those of us who like dried fruit!
Comments:8 Replies - Latest reply on 2007-01-04
Posted by Slimjim on 2006-12-01:
Thanks for the tip. My kids eat fruit snacks all the time. We are not big on giving them sweets like candy so these sound like something we can check out for them.
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-12-01:
Ordinarily, I don't eat dried fruit, but in this case I may make an exception and give it a try! Thanks for the review!
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-12-01:
I agree. Thanks Emt, I will be getting some for the grandkids.
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-12-02:
Thamks emt I will try them while I am on the road. I think I eat to much garbage when I travle this will be good for a change.
Posted by rah332 on 2006-12-02:
sounds good. I bet I could use it in cookies and cakes.. yummi
Posted by Skye on 2006-12-02:
Hey thanks Emt, they sound really delicious. I am always on the lookout for good, figure friendly snacks :)
Posted by Nurturing Notes on 2007-01-04:
I came across your review when I was trying to look up information for my blog post about this product. Unfortunately, I think the product is misleading. My estimates show that you are eating half added sugar and half dried fruit. I did my own review on my blog at http://nurturingnotes.blogspot.com
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-01-04:
Nurturing Notes, I understand your viewpoint, I actually pointed out that these were a little sweet. Still a better bet over candy bars, in my opinion.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.