[X]
Feedburner count

Asian buffet Complaint - Payment - the product or servic was good but the complaint i

Review by janatmsn_2 on 2006-12-10
SYRACUSE, NEW YORK -- A friend of mine and myself went to the Asian Buffet after shopping. The bill was 7.99 each and rather than bring our purses in the restaurant we left them in the trunk of the car and each of us took a $10 bill to pay for the buffet. WE got to the checkout after we ate and didn't get the correct change. we were told we gave the woman $15 not $20. We did give 20 and were short changed. My advice is to never lump a payment but pay individually also make sure you tell them how much you are giving. The ownner stood right there but there was no proof of what we gave. If she did this to us I am sure she has done this to others before and will continue to do this. My father owned a restaurant and bar so things like this are not uncommon to me. Many people were fired for want of making more money at someone else's establishment simply by theft. this is just to make people aware I am sure we will never go back there or recommend the place to any of our friends. there are other buffets in the area that are just as good and we won't be told we gave them less money. After an enjoyable meal you leave with an upset stomach
Comments:8 Replies - Latest reply on 2006-12-13
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-12-10:
Consider the difference a Christmas bonus for the dishwasher, and don't go back. It's not enough to lose sleep over.
Posted by Skye on 2006-12-10:
I doubt it's the money she's upset over. It's the principal. They ripped her off. Good review. And I highly doubt they will give the extra cash they stole from her to the dishwasher. Nice idea, but they are crooks.
Posted by Nohandle on 2006-12-10:
I don't know how paying individually would have made much difference in this establishment. You could have handed them a $20.00 rather than a $10.00 and still have been shortchanged.

I liked it when the cashier used to state that will be $7.99 out of $10.00 or $20.00 and for good measure left the bill out in sight until the transaction was completed. I'm afraid those days are over.

My advise is to stay away. Those people either can't make change properly or as Pirate states is trying to give the dishwasher a bonus or themselves for that matter.
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-12-10:
Write down the serial number off the bill before paying. Sounds like work but pays off. Have the police make the cashier compare numbers from out of the register. BINGO! Caught them red handed ! ! !
Posted by Shakra on 2006-12-11:
I'm not understanding this. $7.99 + $7.99 = $15.98. If you gave them $15 then it would have short changed them, and you received change back. How much change did you get back, janatsman?
Posted by Skye on 2006-12-11:
Shakra, good question now that I re-read the complaint. I guess the plot thickens.....I also would like to know how much change was given back.
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-12-11:
Kid7, we are paying for a meal not making a DRUG BUST!
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-12-13:
Oh for crying out loud make the bust and get it over with.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.