[X]
Feedburner count

Kel-Tec Complaint - Problems - Kel-Tec P3AT

Review by BLT24 on 2006-12-21
Recently purchased a Kel-Tec P3AT and from the beginning it had FTF, and FTE. Sent it back to Kel-Tec 3 weeks ago and finally called them to see what was going on. They informed me they had about a 2-3 week turn around (3 weeks ago???) and it would be 3-4 more weeks before it was returned. This is very POOR SERVICE, and very POOR product. Evidently from what I am reading now this is a problem (though fixable) of this gun so why do they not fix it before it is sold???? Anyone else have this same problem with Kel-Tec?
Comments:5 Replies - Latest reply on 2006-12-24
Posted by tnchuck100 on 2006-12-22:
Well, I had to look it up to find out this is a gun. But I am lost as to what "FTF" & "FTE" is. This review doesn't speak well for this gun:
http://www.madogre.com/Interviews/p3at_review.htm
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-12-22:
I think FTF is Faulty Trigger Finger.
Posted by tnchuck100 on 2006-12-22:
Sheriff, Works for me.
Posted by BLT24 on 2006-12-23:
FTF-failure to feed. FTF-failure to eject, common words for gun ratings, sorry I was not more clear. In short the gun jammed constantly.
Posted by BLT24 on 2006-12-24:
By the way, I am a former Police Firearms Training Instructor with a qualified Master (3 perfect scores in a row) with a pistol so my trigger finger is not "faulty" but that is a humerous way of deciphering my vague description of this gun.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.