[X]
Feedburner count

1
Helpful
Votes

Lindelles Complaint - Poor Photo quality and Customer service

Review by KayD on 2007-01-07
Lindelle's photography covered our wedding. We received photo proofs about 2 months after the event. The quality was poor, and there was a lack of detail to photos. The Photographer had not even captured the exchange of rings during the ceremony.
We had to return the proofs and indicate which ones we wanted in our albums. 5 and a half months later after numerous failed attempts at reaching anyone at the customer service office by phone or email, we received our albums.
No eidting had been done to the photos from the time we received our proofs, and the albums were plain, no design and appeared to be worth $15 or so. (Nothing 'deluxe' there)
The company's only suggestion was to upgrade us to the 'deluxe parent albums' which were as plain and cheap looking as the original, only with an added gold trim on the cover.

Not only was the product quality poor, from actual photos to the albums they came in, but there was a GROSS lack of customer service in the FIVE AND A HALF MONTHS after our event when no one would return our calls or emails to explain why we had not received our photos.
Comments:2 Replies - Latest reply on 2007-01-08
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-01-08:
Go back to them and show them how displeased you are with the service and the poor quality. Chances are they used digital cameras. If so request they provide you with a CD of all the images. Digital images can be fixed up quite nicely. I've been doing that for years. You want the full file images not the email quality I've seen wedding photographers include with albums. Take the CD to a local shop and have them properly printed. Oh, get a release from the original place otherwise no other shop will print them due to copyright laws.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-01-08:
KayD, Sorry about these people destroying the one-day that I know people want to remember and I think that is despicable, I will never recommended these people to anyone. I hope you can at least get your money back and that you had other people taking pictures for you.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.