[X]
Feedburner count

3
Helpful
Votes

G&G Service Center Complaint - Racist Ripoff - Car Repairs

Review by gsmotorworksScam on 2007-02-07
SILVER SPRING, MARYLAND -- A racist service center that will charge 300 percent mark up to parts and add an extra 1-2 hours charge to a job that only takes one max.

I know more about cars then they realized. Charged 90 dollars for a 30 dollar battery, and they kept the old one to sell after they recharged it. They also doubled the price for a generic alternator that usually runs for 124 online they charged 230. To top it off, they charged 200 plus dollars for a one hour job max.

After taxes and various other non sense charges (waste handling 20.00) it was 565 dollars. I have had that cars (crx) transmission installed for less..
Comments:16 Replies - Latest reply on 2008-01-09
Posted by Sparticus on 2007-02-07:
Sorry but I don't see any signs of racism in your complaint. They sound like any other auto repair shop... they look to rip you off...
Posted by Noneill on 2007-02-07:
Most people will ask how much these services cost before they authorize the work. They are allowed to charge whatever they want. Tell us about the racism. It isn't fair to the auto repair shop to say this and not explain why you feel they are racist.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-02-07:
You claim you know more about cars than they do why didn't you replace the battery and alternator yourself?
Posted by Cococraze24 on 2007-02-07:
I too indured racism from a company as well but I have every last email from start to finish as evidence of her ignorance as well as well as when called me a racist slur but I have to agree with sparicus I don't see any evidence of this in your report? can you provide more detail.
Posted by bill on 2007-02-07:
They sound very expensive but they probably ripoff people of all races.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-02-07:
Anybody who was a witness to this event please signify by posting 'Aye'. Funny, we give the benefit of the doubt to a company probably not known to most of us and not to fellow my3cents member. When in doubt side with those not claiming racism.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-02-07:
I don't know if the op is a man or woman, but as a woman I know I have been treated this way more than once by mechanics. They take advantage of people and size you up based on characterstics like race or sex. Like going to dentist, you don't find out until it is almost too late to back out. The only suggestion I could make it get a mechanic you are friendly with (or someone who knows cars and works with a specific shop) to make a recommendation for a mechanic. There are some really honest hardworking shops and mechanics, best bet is find one always go to that one. Anyway, sorry you got ripped, better luck in the future.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-02-07:
What's so racist about it. Do you make it a prastice to cry racism when things don't go your way.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-02-07:
They have an unsatisfactory rating at BBB Washington office.
Posted by MRM on 2007-02-07:
Shame on you, G&G Service Center, for ripping customers off with your overcharge services! And no, gsmotorworksScam, there is not racism in this situation. If you dont like the way the business is run, then take your business elsewhere. Toodles...
Posted by MRM on 2007-02-07:
Cococraze24, please keep us updated with regards to your incident with International Wig...
Posted by Shakra on 2007-02-08:
I've been ripped off from car repair shops, also. They are sexist pigs for doing that. (sarcasm for those of you who don't get it)
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-02-09:
cococraze and gsmotorworksScam you are full of it, you cry racism for every little thing.
Posted by Cococraze24 on 2007-02-23:
Ghost, do you like me this much that you feel that you have to keep addressing me. Why don't you get a life already. I don't care what you think. Your opinion is meaningless to me. I know what I experienced and I don't have to pull any race cards. This is a different topic and differnet situation from my situation but I will say that the only person is full of it is. You shouldn't go around calling people liars and etc and accusing people of lying. Who are you to judge!
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-04-12:
As I remember, you both exchange insults at each other, only you don't have the balls to admit it.
Posted by Cococraze24 on 2008-01-09:
Whatever! read my orginal post again! since you failed to understand it fully and don't come on here and lie and tell folks what I am afraid to admit. It's clearly stated! but it seems you want to make a bigger issue over my responses to them instead of their poor behavior and racist insults towards me. If you don't know what you are talking about then be quiet!


Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.