[X]
Feedburner count

Don't really know the name Informative - Dog skins/pelts and food products

Review by Ronvalder on 2007-03-04
CENTRAL VALLEY, CALIFORNIA -- I went on a private tour of the stangest factory yesterday. It was both above and below ground. They raise dogs,(Germ.Shep.)for their pelts, and their flesh is used to make dried meat products.
Everything is exported to other countries. I have never seen so many animal skins in my life.
Comments:15 Replies - Latest reply on 2007-03-06
Posted by grandma005 on 2007-03-04:
What kind of dried meat products? If this story is true, then
the animal rights organizations need to get involved. This is cruel and I think illegal.
Posted by Skye on 2007-03-04:
Can you please give us the name of this place and the location??? I'm not judging you for going on this "private" tour, but if you click on my name, you will see why I am very interested in this place.
Posted by Skye on 2007-03-04:
I just realized you say you really don't know the name. Well then how did you get this "private" tour?? Please give the name. Nobody will know you gave it to us, and why would you want to protect the evil ones doing this. Those animals cannot speak up for themselves. They need help. Or is this a hoax?
Posted by Ronvalder on 2007-03-05:
I was told that the pelts are made into coats for use in very cold European/Asian countries. The meat is dehydrated
and packaged for eating "as is" and for boiling, in countries where meat is scarce.
Posted by bill on 2007-03-05:
You were given a private tour of the factory, but you don't know the name of it? That's kinda strange. Why were you given a private tour? If it were me I would first contact the authorities and/or PETA and I would then come on here and give a full detailed account of what's happening there. This just feels like a fake complaint to me.
Posted by Skye on 2007-03-05:
In countries where meat is scarce, they already eat dogs. Why do they need them from us?? Again, I think this is a hoax. How could you not know the name of this factory, yet you were able to get a private tour. Did you happen to take this tour outside of the USA??
Posted by Emmyjune on 2007-03-05:
This is bizarre. I have a very hard time believing the OP on this one. And what in the world would cause someone to post something like this?
Posted by Ronvalder on 2007-03-05:
First, let me say that my story is NOT a "complaint", it is listed as "informative". Second, I did not seek this factory out, I am aquainted with the owner,he offered to show it to me. Third, If I was known as the kind of person that called the authorities every time I encountered something unusual, I wouldn't be INVITED to see the strange and unusual things that I have seen. Fourth...Yes, they do eat dog in other countries, I have eaten it myself at a birthday party in Korea. Since people seem to be starving in many countries I guess there is a big market for dog meat, what can I say. Fifth, it seems that today there is a market for dog fur coats. There seems to be a worldwide shortage of the "traditional" fur pelts. Since these people seem to be freezing and need the warmth that only animal pelts can provide, they have turned to dog fur. End of story.
Posted by Skye on 2007-03-05:
I hope your are proud of yourself.
Posted by Skye on 2007-03-06:
Who are these freezing people?? And of course you know much more then you are telling, if this is true.
Posted by Ronvalder on 2007-03-06:
Skye, turn off your PC and tune into the WORLD NEWS. They will teach you about freezing people, starving people, and all the other horrors of a world gone crazy. I don't mean American news, tune into the BBC World News. Brittish and European news services have much more to talk about other than Britney Spears shaving her crotch. They actually educate people, even Americans, about the REAL state of the world.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2007-03-06:
So, ask the owner the name of the place! You wouldn't be invited to these places if they thought you would turn them in...then what are you in it for? Enjoyment of the cruelity...the only reason I can see that a person would go there would be to either enjoy the tour or get enough info to turn them in...so, which is it? Sounds like you've been to other underground business'...I'm almost afraid to ask about the others. Yes Skye...I believe this is a fake, remember the Fake NCO thread?
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-03-06:
I agree with Skye and DB....why did you even bother writing an "informative" review on some place you don't know the name of? What exactly are we supposed to do about this?
Posted by Ronvalder on 2007-03-06:
I'm sorry, I didn't undertand that this site was only interested in consumer complaints. I didn't mean to upset anyone. I thought this would be of interest just as an informative piece, so that others would know what is happening in this world. The "underground" statement only meant that part of the operation was below ground level, nothing more. I don't think a lot of the regulars here are ready to hear about what I have seen. I'll look for another site where the members are less rustic. Again, let me say how sorry I am that anyone found my piece to be upsetting in any way. God bless you all.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2007-03-06:
It would have pulled more weight as an Informative if you gave the name of the place...otherwise, you're not really informing anyone. You're as welcomed here as anyone else, we just don't understand you reason for the post. An informative should give information, that's all.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.