Cityline Financial Complaint - Possible Loan Scam

Review by Washington on 2007-03-28
WASHINGTON -- I'm writing, because I had applied for a loan over the internet and was contacted by a gentleman who said he word for a company by the name of City (or) Citiline Financial. I was told that I was approved for the loan and that needed to send in (4) month's worth of payments , before receiving the loan I was approved for. As I know it is illegal to ask for money to receive a loan. I wanted to know has anyone else heard ogf this company or has anyone been able to locate it. They have also stated that it is located (4) blocks away from the White House in Washington DC. I have yellow paged it googled it, yahooed it and still NO TURN UP OF THIS COMPANY THAT HAS BEEN IN BUSINESS FOR 13 YEARS! Can anyone help us?
Comments:6 Replies - Latest reply on 2007-04-27
Posted by poppapia on 2007-03-28:
It sounds like a scam; don't send them anything!
Posted by S on 2007-03-28:
I searched the site for them... nothing came up with that name. I would steer clear of them just to be safe. Plus, I've never heard of a loan that required 4 months payment up front!
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-03-28:
Looks like a scam, their web site @ provides no contact info and a check on their domain shows they are hiding their contact info behind:

Registrant Info: (FAST-12785295)
HostMonster.Com, POWERFUL WEB HOSTING - 50GB Disc - 999GB Transfer
HostMonster.Com INC
1215 North Research Way
Suite #Q 3500
Orem, Utah 84097
United States
Phone: +1.8014948462
Fax..: +1.8017651992
Last modified: 2007-03-08 00:32:41 GMT

Sleezy way to run a business.
Posted by shawnp80 on 2007-03-28:
Now they probably have all of your personal information too. I guess you had input your social security number and everything else into their loan form.
Posted by Rukus on 2007-04-26:
It is a scam trust me my boyfriend was just scamed by these folks.They contacted him numerous times when I told him to get his money back he contacted them,they convinced him it would be in his account today well you guessed it no money in there.Yes they are located there or should I say were we cannot get back in contact with them the number is not working.They send you a contract that looks legal and reads legal but I dont believe it is.Trust me do not apply for these things on the internet cause if your credit is busted you are not getting it it is a scam.
Posted by Washington on 2007-04-27:
This company is a scam. Please DO NOT SEND THEM ANY MONEY!
I was not personally scammed by them, but my mother was I took out a lien on my car for 1,450 in order for her to get this loan she was already approved for and once you send the money they have someone else call you saying that you need to send the exact amount of money you already sent, because you need more money in order to secure the loan. We then told them that we wanted the money back they say it will be deposited into the account and the date has come and gone and we have yet to hear from them or seen the money. I contacted the FBI and filed a complaint with them about this company unless they are able to find the people responsible for doing this we may and many other that have fallen for this scam will never see our money again. I tried to talk my mother out of trying to get this loan ,but she would listen, so if you have not yet sent any money PLEASE DO NOT DO SO!

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling

By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.

Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.

More Reviews on Cityline Financial: