Don Pablo's Complaint - Dissatisfaction - Restaurant

Review by Roseanna4 on 2007-03-31
MESQUITE, TEXAS -- My mom and I went to Don Pablo's in Mesquite today 3-31-07. My mother ordered fajitas and the meat was old. I went and told our waiter and he said a manager would come over and speak to us. He brought more fajitas out, and the chicken was still old and cold. I told the manager that she no longer wanted the food and he ignored me and only gave us 1/2 off her meal.

Then, I had to change my daughter in the restroom. The changing table was dirty. In my opinion, they should have given her the food for free and a voucher.
Comments:5 Replies - Latest reply on 2008-03-08
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-04-01:
You did not like their food, and you want it for free. Yeah right. I think that is strange. Good lesson you are teaching your daughter. To go for freebies. Your complaint was fine until you demanded free food. I know a baby can be expensive but have some shame for yourself.
Posted by rhondam718732 on 2007-04-02:
Old, cold meat is a good reason for not wanting to pay for a meal. Plus, she took a replacement meal which was just as gross. At what point should she have paid for it and not said anything?? Gross.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-04-02:
rhondam - She also wants not only free food, but also a voucher for free food the next time, she did not say or a voucher she said and a voucher. Why would she want a voucher for free food if it is gross. I think she just wants freebies, because her baby is costing her too much. If she can't afford the baby she should give it up for adoption. It's not fair to the baby and a loving parent would give up her child so that they can have a better life. Also why isn't the mother writing the complaint. Why is she telling the manager the mother does not want the food. This should be the mother's complaint. I have a feeling the baby is draining her money.
Posted by katie kaboom on 2007-06-26:
so you don't mind eating in a dirty restaurant as long as you can do so at their expense? Okaaaaaaaaaay..........
Posted by Octslavia on 2008-03-08:
You are ridiculous. I put up with people like you everyday. Demanding free food, we already try everything to make you happy and you still persist to act like your pissed. Why? If you don't appreciate our service or food do not come back. Don't get the free voucher!!!!

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.