1
Helpful
Votes

Not so Rosie Complaint - Disgusted with Rosie

Review by lpdinerman on 2007-04-09
Rosie is the most ignorant disgusting person on TV. With such a great name like Rosie, she is not so Rosie. I am disgusted by Rosie behavior and conduct on the View. I will not ever watch the View as long as she is on. Additionally, I will boycott Disneyland and any Disney associations as long as they support Rosie Odonnell.
Comments:15 Replies - Latest reply on 2007-04-11
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-04-09:
I agree 100%!!
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-04-09:
What kind of garbage is it when a show named 'The View' has hosts who express a view. That's nuts. Disney should only hire hosts who will express a popularly accepted homogenized view as not to offend anybody. I hate it when people express views that are offensive.
Posted by lobo65 on 2007-04-09:
I can't stand her either. I have never watched anything she was in, and I never will.
Posted by MRM on 2007-04-09:
Please somebody fill me in on how Rosie O'Donnell offends people on the View.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-04-09:
"Parsons was Winston's fellow employee at the Ministry of Truth. He was a fattish but active man of paralyzing stupidity, a mass of imbecile enthusiasms—one of those completely unquestioning, devoted drudges on whom, more even than on the thought police, the stability of the Party depended." -- George Orwell's 1984

So basically Rosie despises the Parsons' of the world and speaks her mind like Winston could only dream. But, we all know what happened to Winston, don't we?
Posted by heaven17 on 2007-04-09:
I'm with you, MRM. I don't watch The View (nor do I intend to). I still say O'Donnell has every right to express her opinion (though I can't stand her personally), but when people post complaints about her behavior and conduct without explaining exactly what it is that upset them so much, I'm left scratching my head.

Details, please.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-04-09:
Heaven17, MRM, Everything about R.O. is what the poster is talking about. She is nasty and if you ever watched her you would know why. She does have a right to voice her opinion even if no one listens but at the same time this poster has the same right. The biggest difference is someone is listening to him/her. It is (in my opinion) people like R.O. that are bringing this country to its knees and are destroying the very moral fabric of what we were meant to be.

The unanimous Declaration of the thirteen united States of America,

When in the Course of human events, it becomes necessary for one people to dissolve the political bands which have connected them with another, and to assume among the powers of the earth, the separate and equal station to which the Laws of Nature and of Nature's God entitle them, a decent respect to the opinions of mankind requires that they should declare the causes which impel them to the separation.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-04-09:
I had hopped "The Donald" would have put her in check but he had better things to do with his time. We do thank Mr. Trump for standing up to the evil little loud mouthed troll. Let her use the power of free speech at the next Republican Convention, they will love her.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2007-04-09:
I never watched the View until Rosie came on...I enjoyed watching her and when I think of it, I tape it...I like Rosie, but I don't like when she tries to out-shout the others on the show...we all know her mouth is louder than the others.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-04-09:
Well said Parsons.. I mean Lidman.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-04-09:
Thank you Winston.. I mean Stew!
Posted by autumn35802 on 2007-04-09:
I've been boycotting Disney (as well as movies PERIOD) for the past 20 years.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2007-04-09:
Boycotting for 20 years...and what has it accomplished?
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-04-10:
Boycotting for 20 years and what it has accomplished is it saved autumn35802 a lot of money and peace of mind.

Good comment autumn.

DB it is not like you to be so negative.
Posted by imjustasteph on 2007-04-11:
Ugh. Some famous dude or other was quoted as saying something to the effect of "I care not if my neighbor says there is no God or that there are twenty Gods. It neither [something or other] nor picks my pocket." Well, I don't care if my neighbors are gay, so long as they don't ask me to join in. What do I say when my kids ask? I say that in America people have the right to make different choices. People have the right to different religious beliefs, which includes the right to believe or not believe that a certain action is a sin. How does it affect you?

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.