Condominium / Rental Apartments Informative - Discrimination / Harassment

Review by corruptbuster on 2007-04-26
I want to know from readers/lawyers/legal advisors about following issue.

I have a friend who is resident in Canada. they live in condominium. In this property there are common facilities like swimming pool/health club/whirlpool/sauna etc. The staff and management keep harassing his children, his old parents by making dirty remarks, discrimination and using abusive gestures and remarks to address them at the common facilities.

He wrote to management twice, but instead of taking action, they started threatening that family.

What one has to do in such circumstances? Is calling 911 a good idea at spot or sending a registered complaint to police? or any place where they can take action against management of condominium. It is total discrimination and bias based on ethnic indifferences.however it is multicultural condominium in the biggest city of Canada.

Any body wants to give valuable suggestion and how to take action would be appreciated.

Any inputs will be useful.
Comments:8 Replies - Latest reply on 2007-04-26
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-04-26:
Why are they being harrased I must have missed that in the post.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-04-26:
You are complaining for your friend in Canada? Why can't he/she write a complaint on their own? I think that there is too much missing from this story to give any helpful advice.
Posted by *Brenda* on 2007-04-26:
I would suggest they see an attorney in Canada.

I also think there is too much missing from this report. If they are discriminating based on his ethnicity than why did they rent him the condo in the first place?
Posted by bill on 2007-04-26:
"Is calling 911 a good idea" Yeah thats a great idea. While someone is laying in the street bleeding to death the 911 operator can be talking to you about your friends problem with his landlord. Brilliant.
Posted by Ponie on 2007-04-26:
This so-called 'complaint' is recycled. Wish I could find the first post on the subject.
Posted by corruptbuster on 2007-04-26:
Too many regular jokers here. If you don;t have any thing to contribute then just be away. Why you want to waste your time if you do not have inputs. number1svc, emt, ponie if youknow something it is fine, else do not rant.
Posted by *Brenda* on 2007-04-26:
Is it this one Ponie?
http://www.my3cents.com/showReview.cgi?id=21343
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-04-26:
For advice on Canada you need to contact our Stew he is from there.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.