[X]
Feedburner count

12
Helpful
Votes

United Credit Adjusters, INC. Informative - Credit Adjustment - Credit Consultation/Adjustment

Review by Kareen on 2007-05-02
MANASQUAN, NEW JERSEY -- Please beware of this company. Their customer service is horrible and their business practices are questionable. They have debited my account without my acknowledgement for services not rendered. They have put me in worst financial debt than when I started. They've hung-up on me and ignored my phone calls. It seems that this is a small office company where everyone are friends...there is no check and balances between management. Please beware. I am trying to get my money back now.
Comments:17 Replies - Latest reply on 2009-01-27
Posted by Slimjim on 2007-05-02:
What do they even do? It sounds like a credit repair firm, and they can't debit your account unless you gave them the info to do it. Many ACH debits are reversible. Get the form from your bank and submit the draft as unauthorized. Since no products exchanged hands and it's a service performance debate, it shouldn't be a problem to reverse the withdrawal. Then of course have the bank block any future drafts from that particular entity.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-05-02:
Found this on them (the OP forgot to tell us what they do), About Our Services: Credit repair information these days is in high demand and that is for good reasons. Deleting negative items on your credit report can save you hundreds of thousands of dollars...

Seems like a lot of these operations are not doing their jobs.
Posted by poppapia on 2007-05-02:
Negative items on a credit report can only be removed if they are false. If they are false or incorrect, the consumer can have them removed themselves, without having to pay someone a fee for doing it. If the negative items are legitimate, there is no amount of money someone can pay to have them removed.
Posted by Hugh_Jorgen on 2007-05-02:
Well Poppapia, what they are hoping for is this - they flood your creditors with demand letters asking them to verify the charges. They have thirty days to respond or the reporting agency must remove the item. On day 31, the "repair" company contacts Equifax (or whomever) and demands that the un-verified items be immediately removed. Since it often takes these big CC issuers over 30 days to respond, there is a narrow window where they might actually get most of the negatives off your credit report. At least until the confirmation letters finally come in - then they go right back on your record.
Posted by tnchuck100 on 2007-05-02:
Good comment Hugh and poppapia. Most people don't understand these "credit repair" companies are a scam as well. Most take your money and do absolutely nothing. As Hugh points out, if they do anything it is most likely only temporary.
Posted by jinxx on 2007-05-31:
I Bought United Creditors service and it was horrible. They debit your money on time, but do not give you results or service. It is a gimmick. It is true that one can contact the bureaus and get a better grip on their credit issues, but sometimes it is easier and less stress to have a particular task paid for.Unfortunately it didn't woek for me and once I enrolled I never heard from them again. Why is it that this company is apart of BBB nad has not yet come under investigation. They really need to be exposed for the theives they are. Further more they made a mortagage inquiry under my name using my information and needless to say The person responsible can not be found. If anyone knows how to deal with and expose these people please do so and spread the word. I am a hard working single mother and I was definitely taking advantage of.
Posted by dejavu816 on 2007-10-13:
I absolutely agree with you about this Scam Outfit
They truly need to be investagated and they will.
They took my money too and I'll contact the right
people to get them exposed and shut down.I want what
they took from me if it means taking them to court.
United Credit Adjuster's is nothing more then a Scam
to steal your money.
Posted by VeritasEtPini on 2007-12-05:
Well from looking at the post's there seems to be only one person that even knows what they are talking about, I work for TransUnion and im very familar with the credit laws and guide lines, I also am aware of this company as well as quite a few other companies doing this, for the most part they are all scams but there is a few that do as they say, I
Posted by VeritasEtPini on 2007-12-05:
Well from looking at the post's there seems to be only one person that even knows what they are talking about, I work for TransUnion and im very familar with the credit laws and guide lines, I also am aware of this company as well as quite a few other companies doing this, for the most part they are all scams but there is a few that do as they say, I also have a copy of there Terms of Service as well as most every credit repair company out there, this office UCA is located in manasquan New Jersey, the owner is Ahron Henoch and Ezra Rischty I have spoken to there lawyer Dennis due to a lot of people calling us saying they are a scam or fly by night company, this is false however and if you did enroll and you read your contract it says what they actually do, what it sounds like here is your smearing actually one of the few legitimate companies out there do to you did not like what they did for you, as for your account being debited and so forth without your permission again you are not saying all of the story, with my job im also aware of merchant laws and regulations, I highly doubt that they got your d.o.b social security number, mothers maiden name, current address etc by guessing, with working in credit companies first Experian then Transunion one thing we hear about every day is people that claim they never purchased anything and out of those claim which is about 200+ a day maybe 1 to 5 will be identity theft, so again im assuming you willingly gave your credit card information to this company, you should be happy that they didn't do what lexington law did to there customers and get everyones money and declare bankruptcy, this company is easy enough to look up get there address and so forth, they have been in business for some time you can check that out by visiting there BBB. I would suggest you do that rather then smearing, generally I would not even write but it gets me so mad when people said they never authorized a charge I hear that so many times a day and if im lucky 1 to 2 a week really didnt authorize a charge, furthermore upon investigating them we also verified that they use a third party recorded verification because I have received about 7 chargeback complaints total against them and all failed to actually get the chargeback for this reason, I would also suggest you do not listen to the guy who told you about reversing a A.C.H unless you know your banks procedures, since its a common practice to give your checking account info rather then telling the sales rep's no, if you are found in error of that most banks will charge you a 25 dollar fee and you can also get fraud charges pressed against you, same goes with credit card its whats called a "charge back arbitration" if anyone has any more funny biased opinions you can reach me directed at tjthomson@transunion.gov
Posted by VeritasEtPini on 2007-12-05:
2519 HIGHWAY 35
MANASQUAN, NJ
08736-1915
Phone: 732-292-2828

Is there direct number, took me all of 2 seconds to look that up.

To there person that said this is a small company if you do a "whois" on there server you get back that there company is registered for 100-150 employees and there building shows 2 story and very large square foot so im assuming it isnt a small company, if the company was fraud I think they would spend a little bit more time trying to hide who they are rather then being public, also where they are located the FCC states that if a company is not legit that they cannot advertise on the air ways or TV and this law is very closely watched cause they receive a 50,000 dollar fine for first offense, I learned about FCC laws and regulations on my spare time at library so you may want to look that up as well lol
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-12-05:
Kareen, on there web page it says:
Beware of Credit Scams! We are a True Credit Repair Company.

Most credit repair companies only have a one-step system that sends one round of letters to the credit bureaus. You can do this yourself at home.

http://www.givemeservice.com/9/9_196.html

The key thing here I think is, "Beware of Credit Scams!"
It seems they are. In my opinion the best credit rating one can have is NO CREDIT!

Posted by Anonymous on 2007-12-05:
Kareen, the founding fathers of this country knew this and warned us of what would happened and it fell on deft ears.

Man can live and satisfy his wants only by ceaseless labor; by the ceaseless application of his faculties to natural resources. This process is the origin of property. But it is also true that a man may live and satisfy his wants by seizing and consuming the products of the labor of others. This process is the origin of plunder. Now since man is naturally inclined to avoid pain - and since labor is pain in itself - it follows that men will resort to plunder whenever plunder is easier than work. When plunder becomes a way of life for a group of men living in society, they create for themselves, in the course of time, a legal system that authorizes it and a moral code that glorifies it. -Frederick Bastiat, Economist, Statesman, Give me control over a nation's currency and I care not who makes its laws.
-Baron M.A. Rothschild

Whoever controls the money in any country is master of all its legislation and commerce.
-President James Garfield
Posted by apakiela on 2008-01-24:
I have been dealing with UCA for a while now. First I was promised full money back if I was unsatisfied. Then I never recieved any documents to sign. Then I was double charged, causing overdraft/bounced check fees. Then I canceled and thought it was all over. They told me I could not get my money back- SUCKS, but at least its over. 6 days ago I get a call from a woman who says that my account is three monthes past due and I owe them $300 or I will be sent to collections!?!?!?! I inform this woman that I canceled over 8 months ago and that UCA stopped charging me. I demand to speak with a manager and leave a message for a call back. 3 days later they charge me a NEW $100 monthly fee, which I now have my bank working on reversing. Any suggestions would be appreciated (already sending a certified letter to them and BBB).
Posted by dejavu816 on 2008-03-05:
I've had the experience of dealing with these crooks,they have been reported The Attorney Generals Office Of N.J. which they will somewhat surprised to be hearing from. This shady outfit needs to be shut down. They ripped me off and I intend on taking them to court if I don't get any results.
Posted by AbuSufyan on 2008-05-19:
I signed up with these crooks in May 2007. They promised to "fix" my credit score in 3 months. Three months in, they hadn'e done anything but try to debit my account and couldn'e even get that right! They wouls never return my calls or answer my questions or address my concerns. They didn't have the correct info so the Credit Bureaus would not even act on my accounts! I cancelled after 6 months (Nov 2007), but these fools didn't even contact me about cancellation until March 2008. Then they tried to tell me I owed them money! Although I told them I was not asking for my money back, they threatened me with legal action and so I did the same. If there is some class action suit in the works count me in. I will also look into getting the money I paid them returned. I was part of a successful class action suit against another company and feel another one maybe in order. Any info would be greatly appreciated. abussufyan02@yahoo.com
Posted by michelle12313 on 2008-12-15:
Well, VeritasEtPini, it looks like you were wrong. The State has filed a lawsuit against this company and one of their most serious allegations is that they were making false statements in their advertising. Square footage and the number of employees a company has does not make them legitimate. This company is the WORST. I have not seen one good thing ever written about them (except for an inane response to a complaint written by Ahron Henoch, who happens to be the owner)
Posted by Carl84 on 2009-01-27:
Hi veritas, could you check this one for me please, I'm just married and we need to buy a house this summer, the company is BCR Consulting in Illinois, I've been reading their web site and if all they say is true I don't see how it can be a scam. also if you know of any good company to help my new wife's credit I will really appreciate any advise you want to give me, I need to hire somebody to take care of it, I never had credit problems before, I have no idea how to deal with all these credit bureaus.
Thank you
Carl

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.