[X]

4
Helpful
Votes

Unified Services Complaint - Scam - Internet Service/ Diet Pills

Review by ob on 2007-05-04
07018, NEW JERSEY -- These scammers called my phone in NJ. (You cannot call them back) They persuaded my youth that she would get a $1k in shopping spree. She wanted a Gucci pocket book and thought this would be used to acquire the item. (if it sounds too good to be true then it is) She provided my checking info to these people thinking the cost would be $39.95. What she did however receive in the mail was a small white envelope with 20 thermo boost pills and some info on internet and phone service. She is 105 pounds. I called Unified services after my checking account was charged $150.00 not $39.95. And was informed by Damian and then Yvette in no uncertain terms that I would not be getting a refund. This company is being reported to the BBB by me. I will send emails to all my friends and family informing them to be aware of Unified Services and all they offer but do not deliver.
Comments:6 Replies - Latest reply on 2007-09-25
Posted by rhondam718732 on 2007-05-04:
"My youth"...what does that mean? Your young child? How old is she? And whoever this "youth" is...why would she have access to your checking account info and feel ballsy enough to use it on a phone call to a stranger. If I were in your shoes, I would be grounding this "youth" for a LONG time. Shame on her.
Posted by poppapia on 2007-05-04:
If she's under the age of majority in your state, you can contest the bank charges, and hopefully get them reversed. I also agree with rhondam: why does your "youth" have access to your checking account?
Posted by adzidek on 2007-05-04:
What does her weight have to do with anything?
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-05-04:
If it is your account, and you did not approve the purchase, just go into your bank branch and file an affadavit of fraud and get your money back.
Posted by Simbabe54 on 2007-05-07:
I am with Rhondam on this one.I don't know how old your ├┐outh"is....but if she is old enough to know how to decipher your checking account information,she is old enough to know better than to give this information to someone on the phone.I would ground her for a long,long time.
Posted by unified services on 2007-09-25:
Ob,

We found your complaint against our company posted on www.my3cents.com.

Our company offers a free 3 day 2 night hotel stay and a complimentary Internet shopping spree. Additionally, we offer 10-day trials for three other services; long distance, internet and a weight loss supplement, which are also available to our customers.

Our trial offers are of exceptional quality and value. Our long distance program; Call USA is a calling card that can be used from any touchtone telephone. We offer unlimited calling anywhere in the United States and International calling to over 70 countries. Our service is a one-of-a-kind and is offered for only $23.97 a month.

The 2nd program we offer is for Internet service. Online Advantage offers unlimited high-speed dial-up Internet access to over 10,000 locations nationwide (great for traveling). We have one of the most competitive prices on the market at only $17.99 a month with no contract, so you can cancel when you like.

Our last program is for a dietary weight loss supplement called Ultra Thermo Boost 2000. Our product contains the safe natural weight loss ingredient, Hoodia. Our trial includes 20 pills which is a 10-day supply, absolutely free.

Each of our orders are recorded by a third-party verification company. We verify that each order is valid and that the customer did in fact agree to each trial. Additionally, when our customers agree to the trials, they are provided with each of the customer service numbers with which to cancel should they choose to do so before the end of their 10-day trial as not to be charged.

The only reason why you would have been debited is because you (your daughter) failed to cancel in the allotted trial time period. Our customer service center is open from 9:00 am to 5:00 pm Eastern Standard Time. Over 90% of our calls are answered in less than 4 minutes.

Our company prides itself in our excellent customer service and the minimal amount of complaints we receive. If you are unhappy with the service you have received or we have made an error on your account please e-mail me directly and we will provide you with a full refund.

We hope that we can work out an amiable solution to your complaint. Please e-mail me directly with the last 4 digits of your phone number and your full name and the state in which you live, so that I can locate your account and note that you are to be issued a full refund.

Sincerely,

Quality Control
Unified Services
Customer Service (866) 904-7796
disputes@unifiedservicesonline.com

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.