1
Helpful
Votes

Just Flowers Complaint - Horrific delivery poor customer service

Review by sondraj on 2007-05-15
This has to be one of the worst delivery floral companies in the world. I ordered flowers for my 92 year old mother for Mother's Day. They delivered them at 8 p.m. the day after Mother's Day. I tried to concel...they wouldn't let me. I tried to get a refund...they wouldn't let me. I tried to speak to a supervisor...they wouldn't let me. I tried to get headquarter or corporate information...they don't give it out.

Any company that operates in this fashion should operate from their basement because this kind of below average service and nondisclosure behavior belongs below the ground. I've told friends and will tell my Congressional folks to look into the matter. What recourse does the consumer have?

It's better to simply call a florist directly rather than go through these shoddy companies.
Comments:14 Replies - Latest reply on 2007-05-16
Posted by imjustasteph on 2007-05-15:
Seems like this Mother's Day EVERY company is operating the same way. Look at the number of complaints here about various companies doing the same thing! Sure am sorry your Mother's Day gift was late but moms are usually understanding...the thought is what counts and all that jazz, right?

Really though. It's a shame a company offers a service they can't provide.
Posted by adzidek on 2007-05-15:
It amazes me how many people still use flower delivery services on Mother's Day.

BTW, they probably DO work out of a basement.
Posted by heaven17 on 2007-05-15:
You fail to mention exactly WHEN you ordered the flowers.
Posted by sondraj on 2007-05-15:
Hey Heaven 17:
It's irrelevant when I ordered since they took my money and said they could fulfill it if I paid a "rush" fee. Since you asked, I placed the order on Sunday morning for which I foolishly paid a "hefty" fee.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-05-15:
Sondraj, sorry you were taken advantage of. Just an FYI I order flowers ahead of time for a Friday delivery on Mothers Day. Have never had a problem because if they miss Friday they can still deliver Saturday or Sunday. Plus Mom likes the flowers early. We have to kind of work with the florists on MD and Valentines etc as they are very busy.
Posted by heaven17 on 2007-05-15:
Well, if they made a promise to deliver and didn't, that's on them.
But ordering flowers to be delivered ON Mother's Day?
That's flat out asking for disaster (just my opinion).
Posted by Ponie on 2007-05-15:
heaven17, I have to agree with you. Didn't the poster know in advance s/he had a mother and MD was coming? superbowl has the right idea but s/he uses the brain cells and thinks ahead. I have a huge lack of sympathy for people who let things go until the last minute.

Since Congress can't get their act together for items that really count, doubt very much they're going to look into lack of planning on the part of the poster. Furthermore, isn't it about time for them to take another 'vacation?'
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-05-15:
Did they at least arrive alive? Many times the arrangements are not only late but half dead.
Posted by runaway on 2007-05-15:
As an ex-florist, ALWAYS call the florist directly! NEVER use one of these services! You're paying alot for the convenience of not looking up the florist's number. By placing the order direct, your arrangement will be larger (no fees taken out of total), and you know exactly who to call if any issues arise!
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-05-15:
Something confuses me, how did they not let you concel your mother? Even if they did not give the flowers on the correct date you can still concel her by buying them from another store. That is if you care enough for her to spend extra money. I hope she felt good when she got the flowers. Even if it were a day late.
Posted by Sparticus on 2007-05-15:
I agree with runaway... even though I used 1800flowers last week to send my mom flowers... =) I selected a Friday delivery to make sure they got there in case of any problems. Everything went as planned... and she loved the flowers... (of course I didn't see the flowers myself so they might have sucked... ;-)
Posted by imjustasteph on 2007-05-15:
Ghostbuster I believe she means 'cancel'.....as in the order.
Posted by sondraj on 2007-05-15:
Sorry: I'm the complaintant and I was writing in haste...the word is cancel...no such word as "concel"...didn't understand some of the messages and responses to my complaint.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-05-16:
sondraj - Don't worry anyone 12 and over knows what you are trying to say.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.