[X]
Feedburner count

Miracle Blade Complaint - Guarantee Refusal - Knives Guarantee

Review by Memmaw on 2007-05-25
SHERMAN, TEXAS -- The firm which sells the Miracle Blade knives make the point of a liftime warrenty on there product which is the reason I purchased the set. I am 82 years old and the shears that came with the knive set broke when they fell on the floor so I contacted Miracle Blade about a replacment in which they said it would cost me 4.95 for shipping and handleing in which it was put on my credit card for that charge. Now I have contacted them three times and been charged each time for the shipping cost and have yet to recieve the replacment. So when i called them back this morning and asked to speak to the superviser I was informed I could not speak with one and to get the replacment shears I would have to pay the shipping cost once more. Why is it they are able to say there is a lifetime guarentee and them not have to stand by there promise. So could someone please tell me what I can do about this matter.
Comments:10 Replies - Latest reply on 2010-06-23
Posted by rhondam718732 on 2007-05-25:
Have someone help you fax over a copy of your statement that shows you have been charged 3 times.
Posted by grandma005 on 2007-05-25:
Call the credit card company and dispute charges. I would not send them a copy of my statement. You are giving them information that is none of their business. You could wind up with much more problems. Like identify theft. They have already proved that they are not trustworthy.
Posted by Ponie on 2007-05-25:
I would certainly protest the repeated shipping charge on my account. However, does the lifetime warranty cover misuse? I don't believe dropping the shears would constitute ordinary wear and tear. Meaning no disrespect, but what does your being 82 years old have to do with your complaint. If you were 50 would you not complain?
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-05-25:
I think this is a bogus complaint.
Posted by Pomona Guy on 2007-05-25:
You should always be nice to, and respect, the elderly. At 82 life is tougher and people take advantage of you. The rest of us should understand that and help them.
Posted by Sarah May on 2007-05-25:
PWP, why?
Posted by tickytack on 2007-05-25:
I tend to agree with PWP. I don't think most people include their ages in complaint letters, and I believe an actual octogenarian would not do so, either, unless trying to use his/her age as a crutch ("ohhhh, I'm old, you have to listen to meeeee"). Besides, if the blade fell out merely from being dropped, who would want a replacement?

As for the poster who said "have someone help you fax" - um, ageist much (assuming this really is an 82 year old). Where is it written that an 82 year old would automatically need assistance faxing something?

Getting back to my point, I do think this is fake. I find it highly unlikely that an octogenarian is going to be sitting around surfing the web - especially a website such as this.

ADDITIONALLY, an octogenarian would generally have a better grasp of the English language.

So. I agree with PWP. Scam.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-05-25:
tickytack, I think you're missing the big picture here.

Once again PirateWithParrot is right on the money. Good job PwP.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-05-25:
There's a reason I'm the most trusted in these here parts.
Posted by Marya on 2010-06-23:
I just received this posting and work for the Miracle Blade company. I would like to assist you if still need help with your replacment shears. Please email me directly at marya@miracleblade.com so I can locate your order. Thank you, Mary

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.